We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very grand hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing
Ranked #21 of 637 Hotels in Guilin
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very grand hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location is excellent and the hotel is very grand.
The room is definitely great . We paid only usd 100 for a superior room and come with breakfast. Walking distance to the business district. Just look from our room can view the nice lijiang riview.
Strongly recommend this hotel just the breakfast normal only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, cannot beat location. Neatness fine . Staff are helpful. Have two complaint , first :AC was not good in room . Temperature was not coming below 25.Second : some conference was going on . Hotel was too crowded and noisy during our visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esquareguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Our room in VIP wing is spacious, service is nice, the pool is like a little paradise and kids enjoyed spending hours in it. The hotel restaurant offered decent service but food options were quite limited for the price. There is a business center in the hotel, u can book all travel arrangements, anything u want, they can arrange it in a short time. Also, they offer free airport transportation, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We found Bravo Hotel incredibly friendly with all staff acknowledging you in English throughout the hotel even in passing by a staff member. The hotel was delightfully situated close to a park and lakes and very attractive at night with the bridges and areas being lit up. Our room was in the VIP wing, had views of an older part of town, But the room itself was superb. Very spacious, huge bed, super soft pillows, individual reading lights, power shower and bath.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and had an interesting time. Hotel is good location and has reasonably good facilities. we were given a VIP room in the new wing with Balcony, room size large and comfortable.
thats were the positive comments finish, i have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have to say that the staff in this hotel are the laziest and rudest i have ever encountered.

it would be great if the staff were a bit sharper
(beware of the 15% service fee on everything, even the laundry)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geebs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Arrived at the hotel early in the morning with tranport provided by the hotel. Rooms were ready and an assistant manager followed us to the room to ensure everything are fine.
Food is good but there are 2 restaurants for breakfast so check which is your entitlement.
There is a night market nearby, about 10 minutes walk.
In Guilin, transportation to tourist spot is never a problem, there are taxi drivers that offer the service for fee in return for ticketing commissions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.0 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 637 in Guilin
829 reviews
6.8 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Guilin Lingui
0.1 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 637 in Guilin
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elephant Trunk Hill Hotel
Elephant Trunk Hill Hotel
#11 of 637 in Guilin
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Bravo Guilin
Grand Bravo Guilin
#15 of 637 in Guilin
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#6 of 637 in Guilin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing

Property: Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing
Address: No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 637 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guilin Bravo Hotel Grand Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing