We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$143
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eva Inn(Guilin)
$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wisteria Hotel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lakeside Inn(Guilin)
$46
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hostel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
160
433
220
40
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
433
220
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern breakfastnight marketnice hotelbusy hotelthe rivertop floorshort stayhotel is locatedexcellent locationtourlakeschinavelvetwesternersyuan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 869 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I stayed in the newer "grand" section of the hotel, as I have heard the older parts are not as nice.
The rooms are spacious, the is free wifi in the rooms, the breakfast has a good selection, hotel is cleanly, and our laundry came back timely and was done without mistakes.
It was refreshing to see blackout curtains here as the last two hotels did not have them.
The location is great, there is a lake nearby with lots of shopping and street food.
I highly recommend is hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while staying in Guilin. Beds were comfortable and we were happy to be able to plug in our US chargers, curling iron and computer. Beware, the Chinese smoke in the buildings do ask for a non smoking room! This is a tired hotel, that needs some updating!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sbueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was large, very clean, the king bed was comfortable and I had a great view of the lake. The breakfast was excellent, with a great variety to suit all guests.
Good location for getting out and exploring the city and a stroll around the lakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVIC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stopped here for two nights and were on the 10th floor of the new block in brand new bedrooms. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have every facility provided: hair dryer, toiletries, iron and board, kettle etc. the rooms are very ostentatiously decorated. Service was full of smiles and good intentions but communication is challenged in all areas so be prepared to use simple words and few of them.
This hotel is quite central and the beautiful Li River and other attractions are within manageable distance.
Shops and restaurants are close by with spectacular views of the lakes and mountains with gorgeous pagodas and other buildings.
One recommendation is to see the cormorant birds fishing off the bamboo boats at night.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors facing the lake- spectacular views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Smokey nonsmoking room possibly from linen. Lobby nice and location good. WiFi was easy to access and pool area was nice. Easy walk to sin and moon pagoda. Hotel staff we friendly . There is a limited gym on the first floor did not use this trip

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mnfam019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews