We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy 4 star hotel”
Review of Guilin Bravo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Ranked #10 of 657 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Centeral Hotel, walking distance to city center. The old wing is facing the lake. The new wing is facing the street, brigde. The Hotel has the charm of the old days with old but well maintained furniture. The lobby is luxurius. The hotel seems always busy with banquets (Weddings, birthdays and meetings) though we are in the low season. Rooms are very spacious. Bathroom has a tub and a separate shower area and a basin. Bed was King size and very comfortable. Desk for working or computer, a very comfortable arm chair with high foot rest for relaxation. The TV shows about 80 channels with about 5 in English;one in french, one in German, one in italian, one japanese. The air condition seems to be set at Max 23 degrees C. That was pretty cold for us, we asked the reception for a solution,they sent us a heating fan; the room temperature improved to 26-27C. The breakfast, if not included, costs 120 RMB/person for western breakfast, 50 for chinese breakfast. For me, it was very expensive and very little choices, bread was not fresh. If Ommlette is OK for 120RMB, go for it.
They have a business center that can book all the tours . Also, they can arrange airport transport for RMB 160. The Hotel Limo can be arranged for RMB 120 to the airport. Ordinary Taxi can charge 70-80 RMB plus toll.
Reception staff speaks good English, also staff in the restaurant are OK.
WiFi is free

Room Tip: Rooms of the Grand wing are newer, but not facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 859 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It has two different towers. One tower is brand new and very luxurious. The other tower is older, and while quite nice, is not up to the standards of the newer tower (the rooms in the older part are smaller and the bathroom has a shower but no bathtub). The hotel is located across from a park with pagodas, tea houses, and fanciful foot bridges over the moat. The Chinese food in the restaurant (not buffet) is excellent and not expensive. Tourists often have the dinner buffet as it is less risky than a la cart. Buffets allow you to see what you will be eating and try out a little to find out whether you like the food. However, if you know what you want, al a cart is better as the food is made to order. Except for breakfast, I prefer al a cart. This is a delightful hotel and I would come again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dalanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel and in my opinion is one if the better hotels in China. Extremely friendly & helpful staff, well appointed rooms with a excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel is well located with a beautiful park across the road. Excellent value for money and a quiet oasis after a hectic tour of Yunan province.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monticat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were on a CITS private tour and the first night was at this hotel. Several tour busses were parked outside. The staff spoke English.
We went down for breakfast and at first couldn't find a place to sit. A couple of tour groups were there. But then they cleared out and there were places to sit. The breakfast was not that great, but OK; I think they watered down the juices and milk.
The room had old carpet and furnishings; the view was of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Guilin Bravo for one night - a quick stop over before heading off our on river cruise to Yang Shuo.

The room was very large, clean and comfortable. A little gloomy and unimpressive, but fine for a night. The hotel has a pool and a small shopping area in the lobby. Breakfast was served in a big restaurant, with plenty of variety (both chinese and western).

The hotel is sat by a lake, which was a nice area to walk around in the evening.

Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and served a good breakfast. We had no complaints, other than it was a little unimpressive when compared to our other hotels during the trip, hence an average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VonGregson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the big plus for this hotel as it caters for a large amount of tour groups which on some mornings at breakfast can be rather a nuisance. Many times there were insufficient staff to cater for the amount of people arriving for breakfast at the one time in order to join their groups. Nevertheless the breakfast was good which is always a help and its proximity to the night market makes it an excellent place to stay. Its approx 15 mins walk and the reception staff are helpful and will give you good directions. Walking by the lake at night is rather beautiful as 2 pagodas stand side by side and are lit up. Rooms were quiet and although they are building a 5 star hotel in Guilin I think this place will retain its loyal clientele.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULIE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel very much. We got a voucher for welcome drink when we arrived.
A pianist was playing in the lobby/bar, which contributes to a nice atmosphere.
We had clean an non-smoking room and the bed was very comfortable.
You can easely go for a walk around the lake.
As soon as it is dark, the city is illuminated very attractive.
The breakfast offers a good variety of Western food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YHoope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 657 in Guilin
172 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 657 in Guilin
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 657 in Guilin
214 reviews
Jingxiang Hotel
#6 of 657 in Guilin
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Bravo Hotel

Address: No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Guilin)
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: $40 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guilin Bravo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Guilin Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bravo Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing