We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Guilin Bravo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Ranked #10 of 643 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Popular hotel in Guilin. Nothing flash but just good value for money. Clean overall and an excellent location. Several restaurants nearby and great for the lake, lovely to walk around and sit at the side of and have a drink and watch the locals line dancing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Guilin Bravo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 838 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel is very nice if you are in the new wing....the service was very good, allowed us to have late check out without any problems, only two minor complaints, poor buffet breakfast and terrible towels.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiWeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was one of my favorite hotels. The lake and walking path outside was absolutely beautiful. The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were clean but needed updating. The decor was adequate. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. The coffee was absolutely the worst and the wait staff didn't even bring that around. I would definitely stay here again for the beautiful lake and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlight1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Loved this hotel. It was small and did not have the amenities that some of the others had but it sat right beside a beautiful canal. There was a great walking track all the way around the water. So wonderful. The buffet breakfast was fine but don't expect the wait staff to bother bringing you and coffee. Get up and go find it. Stayed only one night here but I really liked it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlight1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Sixteen photographers in search of subject matter and we found heaps just by walking out the door and across the road to the lake front parks.
But first the hotel. We stayed a total of four nights but these were split. So two nights in a 4 star room, 2 nights up country visiting the Longji Ping An Village, then a further two nights, this time in a 5 star room.

We were perfectly comfortable in the four star room. It was spacious, had a nice view over the lake and adjacent parks, everything worked etc. We appreciated the buffet breakfast in the larger restaurant......it provided for many cultures and was far superior to the breakfasts we met later in our 25 day adventure. The cereals were fresh and crisp, just make sure it's yoghurt you are adding not mayonaise!

We returned from the Longsheng rice terraces will a mountain of dirty wet clothing that was dispatched to the hotel laundry. We were pleased with the prompt service. Our upgrade to 5 star put us into a newer block of room at the back overlooking a roof garden and across the bridge towards the karst mountains. There was a notable difference presentation of the room. However the bed was still harder than westerns are used to.

If you are planning to stay in Guilin then this is a good base. It is worthwhile having a late night stroll around the lake. The Chinese live in apartments and therefore value the opportunity to walk in the evening. The gardens are lit, there are orchestras playing, small stalls selling trinkets, food, photographic dress-up opportunities, local dance groups enjoying their exercise...We visited the Waterfall Hotel to watch the 45m wide 75m high waterfall dropping from the top of the building . The show starts at 8.30pm and is accompanied by music.

Room Tip: We liked the room overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cromwellwandercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As the other reviews have expressed, this hotel is a little dated. I also agree: the coffee at breakfast is terrible! But I can live with those two things given the hotel is central, has great access to the beautiful lakes and is clean!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank urbanwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

A hotel in need of some updating, new carpets and bathrooms but overall ok. We're only here for two nights. Breakfast buffet is not that great not much fresh fruit. Wouldn't really want to stay more than two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#5 of 643 in Guilin
985 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#7 of 643 in Guilin
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 643 in Guilin
152 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#6 of 643 in Guilin
206 reviews
Ron Inn
#8 of 643 in Guilin
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Bravo Hotel

Address: No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Guilin)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: $50 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Bravo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Guilin Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bravo Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing