We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Management”
Review of Guilin Bravo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Ranked #10 of 648 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The Guilin Bravo Hotel is located right beside the Lake. Location is very good and walking distance from some shopping area and restaurants. We had rented two double bed rooms. The rooms were very spacious and clean but at around US$124 per room was expensive. The price did not include breakfast. The air conditioning in one of the rooms did not work for first two nights. We stayed from Nov. 16 to Nov. 19 (three nights). The manager Miss Helen was very polite and offered apology on her behalf and on behalf of the hotel management for inconvenience suffered by us. As a compensation offered free American breakfast for one day to four of us. Over all experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spatel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 848 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

Spacious and clean room, restaurant food was good, friendly staff. We were most impressed that they would install a modem in our room in order to provide WiFi for our IPad at no extra cost. Beautiful sunrise view from our room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here two nights towards the end of a 24 day trip around China. Had to change rooms on arrival after unpacking as toilet was not functioning. Reception was initially reluctant to do anything but our tour manager sorted out room change. Room was OK but appeared to be stuck in an '80s timewarp with various 'modern' sculptures decorating the room. View out of window was down dirty back street. Breakfast was limited in choice although loads of seating. Free wifi in lobby. Outdoor pool looked clean but very public. Location allowed for interesting walk around the attractive lake into the city centre where plenty of eateries can be found.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I showed up with my wife in August 2010 without booking forgetting it was the Chinese school holidays. The staff found accomodation which was not what I had hoped for but swapped us into a top room the next day when the roon became available. Loved the location. Loved the Chinese restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was not impressed by the western restaurant but only went there once as whats the point in going to China and eating western food. Thank you to all the staff for a memorable stay. Top marks

Oh I was unable to select back to August 2010

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I'm rather surprised at the negative views expressed here as we were pleased with our stay at this hotel. We ate twice in the restaurant as well as having breakfast there and found the quality of the food very good (considerably better than that we had at most other restaurants on our tour of China). Our room at the top of the hotel had a balcony overlooking the lake with wonderful views. The lobby is pleasant and spacious and there is a large gift shop. We would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a balcony with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank propmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This Hotel was booked by us by China Travel in Wanchai HK near the Westley which Hotels.com got for us...The Bravo was great and if anything a bit above the class we would normally seek...it had a great western style breakfast buffet....free LAN cable in the room and we had purchased a Tenda cellphone sized router in HK so we were set up as we had IPhones and I pads which will not connect to a LAN cable...keep this in mind in China, as most "Free Internet" rooms provide the LAN cable free but WIFI is in the lobby...
Back to the Hotel....there were a lot of western visitors at this Hotel and it handled three weekend weddings at one time...all seamlessly....as we were picked up for tours each day we do not know about surrounding transport but China in general is much less scary than we (Americans) have been led to believe....one side of the hotel faces a lake which we were meant to get but instead we had an amazing insight into schooling with Chinese kids singing ABCDEFG...HIJKLM...NOP to learn English...The room was large immaculate and elevator service swift....There is one tip....the area a few hundred yards behind the Hotel becomes a large but well run night market...check it out for a good walk...

Room Tip: Lake side is the top choice but then we would have missed the comings and goings at the local school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We arrived at the hotel in the evening for an overnight stopover on our way to Yangshuo.
Our hotel room overlooked the front car park, a bridge and a lake which was lit up at night. The room was fine and the internet connection was good. The lobby had more flair than the rooms.The evening meal of fried lemon fish was greatly appreciated as it was the first chinese meal to be served without chicken stock poured all over it! Breakfast was simple but adequate.
The hotel is centred around the swimming pool which can be viewed from the restaurant. The hotel gift shop was expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 648 in Guilin
997 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 648 in Guilin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 648 in Guilin
1,207 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 648 in Guilin
208 reviews
Jingxiang Hotel
#4 of 648 in Guilin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Bravo Hotel

Address: No.14 Ronghu South Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Guilin)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: $30 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guilin Bravo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Guilin Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bravo Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing