We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivers as advertised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guilin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guilin Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 605 Hotels in Guilin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delivers as advertised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was large, even for the three of us. The bedroom and bathroom were clean.The breakfast was unimaginative but good, and there was real milk, hot and cold (not like some other hotels where hot milk was charged extra). We took a leisurely walk through the town all the way to the restaurant MacFound (15mn) and enjoyed seeing all the small shops and old walls. We came back along the river walk on both sides of the river close to the hotel, a must-do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    125
    74
    19
    4
See reviews for
32
77
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been traveling from Beijing to Tian to Chongling. The Guiling Park is located right on the lake and is quiet and lovely. The rooms are well appointed, wifi in each room for free, comfortable beds, great bathrooms.
The pool is a real delight since it is so hot in Guilin in June. After a hot day of sight seeing a dip in the pool is so nice, to say nothing of an evening swim with the moon shining overhead.
Breakfast was excellent. Lots of selection to fit everyone's taste.
It is a very short walk to great restaurants, and we found several. It was nice to have this quiet place in the middle of our trip.

Room Tip: There are lakeview rooms which you have to book in advance. Ours faced the apartment buildings and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Pleasant location, clean comfortable room. Poor lighting in bedroom. Breakfast satisfactory with reasonable choices. Stayed only two nights as part of a tour.
We went on a LI river cruise from there, a very good trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed here one night and left early the next morning because we were in route from the Guilin airport to Yangshuo. The hotel has nice surrounding scenery because it is fairly isolated. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices were great. My sons enjoyed the French toast and made to order omelets as well as made to order noodles. Fruit, cereal, yogurt, dumplings, bacon, sausage, mediocre pastries, juice, coffee, tea. Free Wifi was available in the lobby but not the rooms.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HolyBattGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East London
Level Contributor
321 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is right near a very attractive park which is lovely to stroll around in.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was newly fitted with a very efficient shower and a wide variety of complimentary cosmetics.
The breakfasts were Ok but not the best we had during our stay in China with a poor selection of fruit and cereals.The one meal we had in the evening was also not the very best, but OK. Drinks there were very expensive.
Staff were generally very friendly and helpful and spoke English.
I was disappointed that the gym was very old indeed and the swimming pool out of action.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Rooms are comfortable and clean with plenty of room and storage space. The food was ok but not great and the drinks were quite expensive. The best thing about this hotel is its convenient location which is close to the lakes and a must is an evening boat trip to see the lights. The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the large shopping area where you can get anything you want at reasonable prices although there are lots of expensive designer shops as well. The only complaint we had was that our room was to the side of the hotel that overlooked the car park and what we thought were the kitchens and staff quarters, but for two nights and so much to do it wasn't a real problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel or to the side facing toward the lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BulwarkR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Level Contributor
305 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good service, nice large clean rooms, very good shower and large comfy bed. Pleasant staff and the room we had was with a balcony, with a lovely view over the lake, small picturesque hump- back bridge and park.Tea & coffee making in the room A very good selection for breakfast including Chinese and western dishes.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
1.0 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#7 of 605 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 605 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Guilin Golden Oriole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#10 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Park Hotel

Property: Guilin Park Hotel
Address: No.1 Luosishan Road,Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Guilin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing