We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,nice staff needs repairs!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Guilin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guilin Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 609 Hotels in Guilin
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location,nice staff needs repairs!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We arrived late at night for a 2 night stay,front desk people very nice spoke a little English and got our room,the room is run down ,old a little smelly,bathroom has mold around shower! We are only going to be here a short time so just know we won,t make big deal.it says its a four star,but not close.
The good thing about the hotel is its location above the lake and like I said the staff is very friendly and helpful,but because of condition would consider a different hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    126
    74
    19
    4
See reviews for
32
78
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Of all the hotels I stayed at in Asia over a 3 week period, this one was my favorite. An exceptional staff, nice, spacious rooms and a good location. Though not in the center of town, it feels apart from the noise yet it is an easy walk to some of the main streets. Located on the river, the daily walks in either direction and wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view. If they're not too busy, they'll accommodate without an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel last year. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The resturant was very well stocked and food always hot. Unfortunatly it was raining almost all the time I was there. so didnt get to enjoy the scenery. However one nice point is they have a stash of umberellas near the door. Lol

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very classic good level hotel. The rooms are quiet and clean. The location is quite convenient, the hotel being close to downtown. The restaurant is average and the staff not completely helpful (be ready to complain in case you need a taxi). The room can get quite chilly in the night (but this depends on the great love of Chinese people for air conditioning).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlz977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Unfortunately we only had one day & night here and if I'd realised how much I would have enjoyed the hotel and the area I would have extended my holiday and would have stayed here for about 3 days. The hotel is beautiful and well situated near to the water. Rooms are spacious and modern would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
797 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel although the rooms (and corridors) could do with some maintenance and cleaning. The hotel is a little way out of town, but not too far to walk for a restaurant (about 15 minutes). Taxi fare from most areas of right downtown at the mall was about 10 yuan. The room was a good size but there were design flaws in the small bathroom - which was not helped by having a full glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. The other Chinese guests (several tour groups) tended to be noisy in the corridors and this was heard easily in the rooms.
The rooms are well appointed with a safe in the room, internet and complementary water. The shower was great (best of all the hotels we stayed at in China). The hotel is built like a large square around the swimming pool and it would appear that tour groups get the rooms closest to the front of the hotel. As individual travellers, we received the rooms at the back, which meant a very long walk along the corridors to get to and from the lifts. We stayed at the hotel twice during our trip to China, and both times we were allocated one of the far rooms - even after asking for a closer room.
The hotel is a favourite for weddings and one of the nights we stayed, there were over 600 guests in the main dining room. We were asked would we mind having dinner in the bar - which we did and the hotel staff looking after us were great - notwithstanding the noise from 600 guests (and fireworks) from the wedding next door. Even though the wedding went until 1.00 am, when we came down for breakfast, you would not know that it had taken place - so clean and tidy was the dining room.
Breakfast in the hotel is very much geared to the Chinese tour groups, but there were some items for the western fare as there were a few westerners in the hotel (some small German and French tour groups).
If returning to Guilin, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lifts (if they listen to you) to avoid long walks with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour of china. This is a lovely hotel in an extremely pretty setting overlooking a lake which is beautifully lit at night. Hotel room was good, and buffet breakfast very extensive. Only downside was that it was extremely busy at breakfast and experienced some difficulty getting a table.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 609 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#8 of 609 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#12 of 609 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 609 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#9 of 609 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Park Hotel

Property: Guilin Park Hotel
Address: No.1 Luosishan Road,Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guilin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing