We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Ranked #9 of 572 Hotels in Guilin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were tossing up between this hotel and another and we were quite satisfied with our choice. The hotel and rooms were nearly to Sheraton standards. Our room was large enough for the two of us and the bed was reasonable. We had breakfast which agailn was quite good considering we were in China and we had one buffet meal which was also surprisingly good. The main advantable on this hotel was its location - on the river and on the edge of the CBD. We were able to walk quite comfortably around the lakes and to zoo and back. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If yu don't like your room, ask to see another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morswazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin.
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve.
We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel for its location. In deed many guests like the fact that it is right behind the pedestrian street for all the shops and bars it offers and near the walking side of the river.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    458
    205
    55
    20
See reviews for
188
327
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

During last stay at Sheraton Guin, ( and it ws fifth time there) i received a letter in my room "inviting 2 to assist to BBQ at the terrace during the night.
I was travelling together my wife and two couples of friends with one young child.

We arrive to the terrace o,clock as per letter info.
At that moment staff began to prepare the fire and with the flames of more than 30 cms, placed the only 6 skewers of chicken and beef (same skewers you can find at any china street with the same logo brand printed in the stick.
Of course , 2 minutes later, all the skewers burned in a big fire....
A group of Argentinians csutomers cannot believe the meaning of BBQ...

The balance of items to be issued were some green peppers, lemon, lettuce and carrots...
When asked for the responsable of the disaster, Ms Stella the Riviera rest. Manager , after show her that there was anything else and the beef tray was empty only ask for apologizes...But it was her meaning of BBQ. vegetables and some piece of chicken,
After she spoke withe chef, they try to solve the disaster, roasting some beef in the kitchen , that arrived to our table together the desert and the coffe.

Sorry but Sheraton hotels cannot allow this kind of lack of profesionalism when they advice for an event, a minor event , but perhaps at that moment, it sounded enthusiastic for the customers.
(who went outside the hotel to look some place for dinner, after be charged for the BBQ, of course)

Room Tip: high rooms to avoid near breakfast restaurant or will wake up with the first waiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surikato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor and we have shared your feedback with our management associates. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve.
We truly value every feedback and we have passed your feedback to the F&B department head about the BBQ and we will take action to improve.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our tour necessitated little time in Guilin so this hotel was a stopover on the way to the Li River Cruise to Yangshuo. And a very nice stopover to boot. Clean with reasonable sized rooms, pleasant and attentive staff, good food from the restaurant we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenGAtOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin.
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve.
We are glad to hear that you have a pleasant experience in hotel.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a very ordinary hotel. The room was way too small and just average. The location was good. The breakfast ordinary - watching some of the other hotel guests was interesting but I was so glad that our stay was just overnight because I simply could not have endured an extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor and we have shared your feedback with our management associates. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve.
We are very sorry to learn that you are disappointed in our hotel, we would truly value your feedback and please feel free to email me at rita.qin@sheraton.com with the frustrations you incurred.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

In the very center of Guilin - a perfect Western hotel well equipped, air-conditionned, with a nice ,big restaurant. You can have your homelike breakfast and dinner, you even can buy some fresh pastry and cakes till 9.00 in the evening at the hotel's shop (at the entry to the hotel).
Pleasant and prompt service, smiling staff.
It's simple to take a walk on Li River bank or into the City Night Market ,streets all around are nicely lighted and is also simple to reach the embarkment for your trip on the river.
It worth to have a cruise till Yangsho , the view is special .

Room Tip: a higher floor is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor and we have shared your feedback with our management associates. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve. Comments such as yours are a wonderful compliment.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect. This was one of my favorite cities in China. The hotel was clean, modern, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. 2 bottles of water are provided daily. It was within walking distance of the market, restaurants, shops, Elephant Trunk Hill, Li River. It was also any easy walk to the waterfall hotel and the 2 pagodas which were lighted beautifully every night. I call this the "city of lights"since there are beautiful lights everywhere at night. I highly recommend getting out of the hotel in the evening and walking around to experience the lights. My only issue was athough the air conditioning was working it remained very humid in the room so I don't know how well it was working. I washed out some laundry in the evening and everything seemed just as wet the next day. I would still rate this hotel excellent but they should address their air conditioning issues. Travelers in other rooms experienced the same air conditioning problems.

Room Tip: I was given a smoking room in error. I was told no other rooms were available. The smell was sicke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor and we have shared your feedback with our management associates. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is located alongside the Li River. Its surroundings are Elephant Trunk Hill, Li River and Fubo Hill; some famous Guilin Attractions. This hotel has good service and environment. When I lived there, I felt very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuilinHotel, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from The Sheraton Guilin,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on TripAdvisor and we have shared your feedback with our management associates. Our team truly cares about guest’s experiences and is always striving to improve. Comments such as yours are a wonderful compliment.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for choosing The Sheraton.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
#2 of 572 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#7 of 572 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
2.1 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 572 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guilin Golden Oriole Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#6 of 572 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#8 of 572 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guilin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Address: NO. 15 Bin Jiang Road, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing