We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guilin Homing Hotel
Ranked #238 of 613 Hotels in Guilin
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Strategic location with 西城步行街 right across the hotel and 正阳步行街 and 桂林中心广场 approximately 1km away. Plenty of eateries and shops nearby. Wifi was provided with rather good speed. Staff were helpful and friendly.

The only thing was awful local Chinese smoking at the lobby, walkway and lift, despite "No smoking" signs. Well, not only in this hotel, but everywhere in China. Other than that, everything was very good.

Definitely worth the money we paid. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SY_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Finding this hotel was tricky, so make sure you have a very good map, a smart phone or the name of it written down in Chinese. I would also recommend being able to show your booking (if you make one). They didn't speak any English when we visited, so being able to pull up the reservation in Chinese really helped.

Logistics aside, we really liked the hotel. It was clean, new and very comfortable. The location is great and represented good value for money. The glass window into the bathroom was a bit odd, as were the number of condoms arranged on the dresser, but, better safe than sorry, right?!

For a couple of nights, this is a decent place in Guilin.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms didn't have windows. If you want a view, request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen-Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This boutique hotel is well located and, for the price, does offer good value for money for the budget conscious traveller. Sadly, the smell of cigarette smoke permeates the rooms. Even though we had a "non-smoking room", the presence of an ashtray in the bathroom indicated otherwise. At night time, the smell of cigarettes came wafting though the air conditioning which was most unpleasant. In addition, I would have to say that the bed in this hotel was the hardest I have ever slept on. I could feel the springs of the mattress digging into my hips as I slept (and I'm not a heavy person). We had to compensate by sleeping on top of the doona to provide some level of comfort. This also is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that offers condoms and "sex oil" as standard mini-bar items. I guess you get what you pay for, so for the price, this hotel is ok ...particularly if you are a smoker. Oh..and for reference to westerners, this hotel is entered from a side street and only has a Chinese name on this entrance. On the Main Street side, there is a large sign that says "Home' so not sure where the name "Go Home Convenience Inn" comes from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

FYI-- The Chinese name of "Gui Jia Jiu Dian 归家酒店" is more familiar to locals, taxi and bus drivers,

The Location is great, bus stop is few steps from hotel and Guilin Bus Station and Train Station is just 1-2 stops away, very convenient to go here and there. Opposite the hotel is Xichenglu Walking Street 西城路步行街.

The hotel is newly renovated, the room is beautifully decorated, clean, spacious with modern equipment though no window but very comfortable.

The night shift boy staffs understand English well but day time girls are quite poor but communicable.

The hotel's restaurant selling Chinese fast food at reasonable price with variety of dishes. The back street is full of various type of eatery with 3 convenient stores around.

Very happy 3 nights stay here and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was impressed with the hotel for the price paid, very convenient to the night market just across the road and Elephant trunk hill, seven park hill as well as the Wa Yao Tourism Wholesale. The misjudge by the look of the hotel entrance, the room is nice and clean.

Room Tip: Room starting number 8332 face the street and night market. Choose the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthiaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#9 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Eva Inn
#163 of 613 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elephant Trunk Hill Hotel
#12 of 613 in Guilin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Ron Inn
#4 of 613 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#10 of 613 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Homing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Homing Hotel

Property: Guilin Homing Hotel
Address: No.6 Zhongshan Middle Road, Guilin 541002, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 613 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guilin Homing Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HRS so you can book your Guilin Homing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing