We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guilin tour”

China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$178.00*
and up
Guilin Li River Cruise Day Tour
Ranked #3 of 44 Tours in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guilin, famed as "the finest scenery under heaven", is one of the regions you must visit in China. Guilin is excellent for either a leisurely vacation or an outdoor adventure. Picturesque Li River flows through Guilin and Yangshuo, with fascinating Karst peaks along the way. The magnificent Longji Rice Terraces in the minority mountain area of Longsheng has never failed to amaze its visitors.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Guilin tour”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had the best time in Guilin and on the Yangtze cruise .it was the first time I had been on a cruise and I couldn't have asked for a better introduction the people on the cruise were excellent and the food great china odyssey tours did an excellent job of organising our trip and the cabins were very inviting

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Judith L,

Many thanks for taking time out to write such a great review. It’s wonderful you enjoyed the cruises & all arrangements made by us. Your warm words have been shared with all Odyssey staffs here. Take care & please make sure to let us know when you extend your trip to Asia!

Cheers!
You’re not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time With Henry”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Henry is an excellent tour guide who took us around and even biked with us. He is one of the best tour guides we had in China. He spoke excellent english and extremely knowledgable.

We recommend biking in Yangshou and visiting the COT office if you have a chance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Glad that you had a great time during your stay in Guilin. It’s a great honor you mentioned the name of our team member. I have shared your warm words with all COT staffs, especially Henry. Take care & we look forward to serving you in the future!

All the best,
You’re not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amora, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guilin is Paradise”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to China in June and it was indeed a fantastic tour. I can say we have found China beyond our expectations. Guilin is a paradise and no tour will be complete without a visit to this friendly and beautiful city, a mixture of tradition and modern times. The cruise on river Lin is certainly the high moment of the visit. But of course don't miss the evening cruise and the delicate views of the lights in the buildings and bridges. China Odissey Tours and in particular Mr Quan in Guilin made our tour to China a moment to remember as long as we live. I recommend you this company to assist you in your tour in China because as they say, you are never alone with China Odissey Tours. Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitoria Arreneg... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Vitoria Arreneg... A,

We're happy you had a great experience in Guilin with our team, thanks for your positive reviews.
I have shared with all staff in COT. Alex also brought you his greetings. Thank you again for recommending COT among Trip Advisor members. Do let us know when you plan your next trip to China. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
You're not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natural beauty enhanced”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The scenery around Guilin is truly breathtaking. The city has enhanced it's natural beauty with a series of lakes. Take an evening boat cruise through the lakes and be entranced by the magical lighting, lakeside activity and replica bridges of the world. While there you can visit the Longji Rice Terraces - amazing views and very old; or take a cruise down the Li River to Yangshou - immerse yourself in tranquility, see the traditional lifestyles on the riverbank, marvel at the unique mountains, haggle for a souvenir in the pedestrian street in Yangshou, stay to watch the terrific evening show or take a gently bike ride through the countryside. Our China Odyssey Tours guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and the tour was so well organised we didn't need to think about anything except where the next wonder was coming from.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Julie B,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Glad to know you enjoyed the leisure trip in Guilin and were happy with the service of our tour guide. As you know, our company is headquartered in Guilin. It’s a great honor for us to show you the beauty of our home. I have shared your review with my team members. Thanks for your trust and support. Looking forward to your next trip with us!

Best regards,
You're not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beauty and experiences in Guilin.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our guide Linda was helpful, informative and had good English skills. The Li River cruise was a highlight of our two weeks in China. While in Yangshao we had lots of hands on experiences that the kids and adults in our group enjoyed. Kung Fu, cooking and calligraphy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyinGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChinaOdysseyTour, Public Relations Manager at China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear NancyinGB,

It’s great that you guys had a wonderful time in Guilin. At China Odyssey Tours, whether senior or kids, everyone’s need will be fully considered. “You are not alone in China” is not only a slogan but also what we have been working for. Your compliment encourages us to do an even better job. We appreciate you recommend our team member Linda. Look forward to your next trip to China with us!

Thanks & regards,
You're not alone with Odyssey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to China Odyssey Tours-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing