We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
186
64
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
64
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house boutique hotel night market top floor free walking tour tea tasting pent house window alcove great furniture helped me arrange friendly english speaking staff jing guan ming lou view over the lake breakfast room leave early the next morning arranging transportation exceptional staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Overall I've been impressed with the hotels I've stayed in Guilin but this is an outstanding venue. The hotel staff speak good English which is an advantage for me and are brilliantly helpful. They can organise trips to the attractions nearby and the prices are good! The restaurant for breakfast on the 5 floor is really nice with views. The hotel is right next to the lakes for your early morning run / walk and the night market and the walking street are easily accessible. There are always taxis. It has an ambience with antique furniture and pictures giving it a great character and an interesting display of old 'china' recovered from the lake. I loved this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Ching,
First of all thank you very much for your review. We our team were so happy to see you do enjoy your stay in our hotel with us. Now we have our own website. Once you reserved 2 nights stay with us . A free pick up service you will get it . more promotion, Please goes to our own website.

We are a small hotel with 22 rooms, there is a team , 5 girls working on the reception. We are take turns to take care of our guest. We offer some free activities like waling tour at night and tea tasting afternoon.All those you can free to asking our reception and get more detail .We try our best to make you have a good stay with us Also , if you like we are happy to share some of Chinese culture to you. Not just stay enjoy the view but also have Chance to leaning something of China.

5th floor was our dinner room. whole city lake and mountain view , Sample but local style and western style breakfast. Guilin rice noodles and bacon... a small buffet with nice view.

We are not a 5 star hotel , but we hope we can offer a five star service for you. if you like free to share us to your friends thank you very much and have a good day.
Regards,

All the team of Aroma tea house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is delightful with antique Chinese furniture and fascinating photos on the walls. Very friendly staff and so conveniently in centre of town opposite the lake. We could walk through the park to ton. Breakfast was delicious too

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank englishmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Ching,
First of all thank you very much for your review. We our team were so happy to see you do enjoy your stay in our hotel with us. Now we have our own website. Once you reserved 2 nights stay with us . A free pick up service you will get it . more promotion, Please goes to our own website.

We are a small hotel with 22 rooms, there is a team , 5 girls working on the reception. We are take turns to take care of our guest. We offer some free activities like waling tour at night and tea tasting afternoon.All those you can free to asking our reception and get more detail .We try our best to make you have a good stay with us Also , if you like we are happy to share some of Chinese culture to you. Not just stay enjoy the view but also have Chance to leaning something of China.

5th floor was our dinner room. whole city lake and mountain view , Sample but local style and western style breakfast. Guilin rice noodles and bacon... a small buffet with nice view.

We are not a 5 star hotel , but we hope we can offer a five star service for you. if you like free to share us to your friends thank you very much and have a good day.
Regards,

All the team of Aroma tea house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We booked directly from the hotel and received free airport pick up service.

All the staff were super friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the (free) tea tasting session, where we visited a museum nearby, we learned about different types of Chinese tea, the histories, regions and methods about tea making in China. The lady at our tea tasting session was very knowledgeable and passionate about tea making. There was no product selling like many other tours you would expect, it was simply just tasting and learning about Chinese tea.

The gentlemen at the breakfast restaurant always greet you with a smile, they also make the Guilin noodles and fried eggs for you on request, they make you feel so welcome and at home. The view at the restaurant was fantastic.

The breakfast selection tends to be the same every day, it would be great if they rotate more of the food selection (we stayed for 4 nights). The balcony / window sitting area in the room could do with a better cleaning, or provide some changeable covers to keep the place clean.

Overall this place was the best we stayed in China, even it is the least expensive. Personally, this was a better experience than a 5 stars hotel. Where you make friends with the locals and learns about the local cultural and lifestyles. Even as a Chinese person from another district, I truly enjoyed the local experience the hotel offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ching Yi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Ching,
First of all thank you very much for your review. We our team were so happy to see you do enjoy your stay in our hotel with us. Now we have our own website. Once you reserved 2 nights stay with us . A free pick up service you will get it . more promotion, Please goes to our own website.

We are a small hotel with 22 rooms, there is a team , 5 girls working on the reception. We are take turns to take care of our guest. We offer some free activities like waling tour at night and tea tasting afternoon.All those you can free to asking our reception and get more detail .We try our best to make you have a good stay with us Also , if you like we are happy to share some of Chinese culture to you. Not just stay enjoy the view but also have Chance to leaning something of China.

5th floor was our dinner room. whole city lake and mountain view , Sample but local style and western style breakfast. Guilin rice noodles and bacon... a small buffet with nice view.

We are not a 5 star hotel , but we hope we can offer a five star service for you. if you like free to share us to your friends thank you very much and have a good day.
Regards,

All the team of Aroma tea house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

A nice little hotel. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly. Nice size room. Quite clean and the bed was comfortable. Good sized bathroom with all the amenities. Lots of hot water. The window in the room overlooked a small lake. The window had a raised area for sitting and having tea. Nice little added touch.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 总经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Bill,Thank you very much for your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay. Besides, breakfast at our restaurant enjoy a wonderful, mesmerizing Rong Lake view. We believe that delicious breakfast with a fantastic scene is a great way to start your day, and we provide such services accordingly. It's our responsibility to do everything to make your stay smoothly. We appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We sincerely hope that you would choose our hotel once again and we promise to provide better service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Nice hotel in a good location, be it with some noise from outside, opposite a park and lake with lots of coloured lights at night, and close to a street with loads of restaurants. We had a large room with two bedrooms. Beds were comfortable, shower was excellent, and no complaints about the breakfast either.
Very friendly staff who had good english, good wifi reception, and in the lobby even a VPN network, enabling you to check your FaceBook and Whatsapp etc.
Excellent value for money

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 总经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Henk,Thank you very much for your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service.every one stay with us if need help we will try our best to help the people, we have the staff work here for 24 hours, you .Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay. We believe that delicious breakfast with a fantastic scene is a great way to start your day, It's our responsibility to do everything to make your stay smoothly. ,We appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. hope to see you again. Best, Aroma Tea House all team member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews