We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
165
58
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
58
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelnight markettop floorfree tourtea tastingwindow alcovenice walkingcar arrangedgreat furniturehelped me arrangefriendly english speaking staffjing guan ming loubreakfast roomview over the laketea ceremonyleave early the next morningexceptional staff
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This is a very tastefully designed and decorated hotel. The rooms were large and beautifully appointed, and one of the very best places we stayed in China - wonderful bedrooms and bathroom, as well as a wonderful view looking over the lake.

The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist us, even walking us through a nearby section of town to show us the way.

The breakfast included was rather rudimentary, but still more than adequate, and the view looking out over Guilin in the morning was beautiful.

I'd thoroughly recommend this as a venue for your trip to this city.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichealF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thanks very much for your highly review,we were so happy to see that you like our hotel very much.As you said you have a impressive memory about our hotel. Its our pleasure to make you stay as good as you expect.In our hotel, we do the tea tasting at our lobby. If you like,please free to informed our reception. We were happy to having a tea tasting with you. Also we do offer a calligarphy class at our art gallery.You have chance to know more ahout Chinese culture if you stay with our Aroma Tea .We have a very good lacation .Face to the Rong lake ,5th it is a good pleace to see the view of Guilin.Thanks again for stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards,
Aroma tea house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Travelled China for three weeks from Beijing to Hong Kong, during this time we slept in many hotels. This hotel was ranked in our top three at number 2. Such a great location. Friendly English speaking staff. Great breakfast. Room as really nice, with relax areas in the large front windows you can just watch the world go by. Located by the lake with its magical bridges its a spectical at night not to be missed.
We stayed here on two occasions you must walk round the lake, there were dance classes, stalls and alsorts going on. I would love to go back to Guillian.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Julie,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and recommendation.
Yes, Guilin is nice and cozy place that everybody can have a good holiday. Our hotel is located near the Banyan lake with a quiet and comfortable atmosphere. And we just upgraded our facilities last year May 1st. Such as the beds in the rooms are super deluxry, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We all look forward to your arrival again. Wish you a happy life.
regards,
Aroma Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Beautiful hotel with lots of character and antiques. Our room had a sitting area by the window which was great and a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet and the double set of curtains kept the room dark. We booked the Li River cruise through the hotel and it went smoothly.
The staff was terrific especially Winnie and Jenny. The noodle shop around the corner is very good and there is a supermarket within walking distance of the hotel.
We encountered two problems during our stay which are worth mentioning. We spilled water on the slate tile floor in our room and quickly wiped it up with one of the white towels provided. The towel showed us how dirty the floor was in our room. We were surprised.
The second problem was with the shower drain. We mentioned it to the front desk and even though maintenance attempted to fix the problem, the water still overflowed out of the shower and onto the bathroom floor during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . About the bathroom’s shower drain, we have repaired that, and thanks for your remindation, wish you have a good vacation in China, best wishes from all team members in Aroma Tea House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic for the following reasons:
Located close to the lake, night markets and major sites but quiet. Character laden rooms and very obliging service. No issues are too difficult for the management.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank RodCarritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Rod,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you have high evaluation about our hotel location and staffs! all the staffs look after all the guests as good as friends,and we try our best to make every one have happy stay in our hotel. our hotel have very good location,just in the city center,20 meters away from the banyan lake that is very convenient for relaxed to walk around and see the local people' life.Our hotel full of chinese tradition culture, such as the calligraphy the tea test ,and the art gallery,anyway,we hope you enjoy evry thing in our hotel and our city guilin。 Thanks again for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, all the aroma tea house team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Comfy room, nice bathroom, tasty breakfast included on 5th floor room overlooking one of the lakes. Delightful staff ( Michella, Sabrina, Bruce), friendly, great english, fabulous at setting up well priced tours, arranging transportation and making recommendations. Bruce gave a complementary tour around the lake.The night market was fun. Unusual street food for viewing or eating... if you're brave (ex.Frog on a stick). Other tasty food available. Side trips: Cruise down Le River to Yangshou and Longii Terraces were amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house. We are very happyto see that you are enjoy your stay with us (Michelle ,Sabrina Bruce and the rest of our team). During the recently two months,all the rooms and the restaurant has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews