We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
165
58
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
58
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelnight markettop floorfree tourtea tastingwindow alcovenice walkingcar arrangedgreat furniturehelped me arrangefriendly english speaking staffjing guan ming loubreakfast roomview over the laketea ceremonyleave early the next morningexceptional staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic for the following reasons:
Located close to the lake, night markets and major sites but quiet. Character laden rooms and very obliging service. No issues are too difficult for the management.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank RodCarritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Rod,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you have high evaluation about our hotel location and staffs! all the staffs look after all the guests as good as friends,and we try our best to make every one have happy stay in our hotel. our hotel have very good location,just in the city center,20 meters away from the banyan lake that is very convenient for relaxed to walk around and see the local people' life.Our hotel full of chinese tradition culture, such as the calligraphy the tea test ,and the art gallery,anyway,we hope you enjoy evry thing in our hotel and our city guilin。 Thanks again for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, all the aroma tea house team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Comfy room, nice bathroom, tasty breakfast included on 5th floor room overlooking one of the lakes. Delightful staff ( Michella, Sabrina, Bruce), friendly, great english, fabulous at setting up well priced tours, arranging transportation and making recommendations. Bruce gave a complementary tour around the lake.The night market was fun. Unusual street food for viewing or eating... if you're brave (ex.Frog on a stick). Other tasty food available. Side trips: Cruise down Le River to Yangshou and Longii Terraces were amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house. We are very happyto see that you are enjoy your stay with us (Michelle ,Sabrina Bruce and the rest of our team). During the recently two months,all the rooms and the restaurant has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

This hotel used to be a tea house, so in addition to its beauty & good location (across the street from lake, near restaurants & shops & bus station), it has artwork, antiques, character and charm. My room was comfortable and spacious, with a window seat overlooking the lake across the street. The staff spoke English and was friendly & helpful, talking to me about my two excursions (Yangshuo and Longi rice terraces) and helping me plan for them. It's fun to walk around the lake at night when it's all lit up. I walked alone, but staff will accompany guests around the lake--compliments of the hotel. Breakfast buffet (included in price of room) is served in a spacious dining room that also overlooks the lake. The staff also packed up a big "box" breakfast for me to take to the airport when I had to leave at 5 am--the staff also arranged this transportation for me.

Room Tip: I chose to pay extra to have a room with a view of the lake--worth it to me.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23Rosie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Rosie,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. During the recently two months,all the rooms and the restaurant has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Beautiful, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast with a selection to please all tastes. Delicious meal at dinner time (especially the noodles!). Perfect setting beside the lake. We enjoyed a morning walk, watching the t'ai chi, listening to a flute player, admiring the flowers, sitting on the pig benches, and talking to the children. Everyone we met was very friendly and somehow we communicated. We took the calligraphy class in the afternoon at the nearby art museum arranged by Aroma Tea House, and enjoyed a trip down the Li River also arranged by the hotel. Bruce and all the staff were so nice and helpful. I wish I could go back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, reception at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi, Mary.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and recommendation.
Yes, Guilin is nice and cozy place that everybody can have a good holiday. Our hotel is located near the Banyan lake with a quiet and comfortable environment. And we just upgraded our facilities last year May 1st. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We all look forward to your arrival again. Wish you a happy life.
regards,
Aroma Tea House
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Aroma Tea house forv2 nights when visiting Guilin. We were given room 666, a 2 bedroom family room. It was just about the right size for our group. The given room was clean. Location was by the lake, nice for a walk, it gets lighted up well at night. There are restaurants and shops and a night market in the walkable vicinity. Staff were very pleasant and helpful in recommendations. Good place to stay if one is looking for accommodation in Guilin.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank HappyBingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaTeaHouse, reception at Aroma Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hi, our friend.
Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration, like our location, like our culture, like our rooms, like we staffs. We just upgraded our facilities last year May 1st. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We will also try our best to improve our shortcomings. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!Wish you a happy life.
Best regards,
Aroma Tea House
All team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews