We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staffs and Great Room!”
Review of Riverside Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Hostel
Ranked #12 of 652 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed March 17, 2010

staffs are very friendly and nice, especially Peggy and Shefen. They help us a lot to prepare tour and car services.

15 mins walk to Elephant Trunk Hill and Walking Street! We love this place!

Enjoy!

Riki&Zeal from Thailand

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeyrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

This place is great value for money. I received a spacious single room, which came complete with its own computer and wireline internet access! Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful, arranged for the cruise to Yangshuo for me with an excellent company. Be sure you have the name and address of the hostel printed out in Mandarin - it's centrally located, but it's about 100m on a small alley by the river, which can be a bit tricky to find on your own if you get there after nightfall.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Although ths place is in the city center and just a short walk to the bus station, I was surprised at how quiet it as. It's very convenient for shopping and sightseeing. My first two days there were warm and I was able to sit outside and peacefully drink a beer and watch life on the river. The room was quiet, clean and a good value at 168 yuan. The staff's English was adequate and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is geen lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten_Adema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adeline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ornicar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.4 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 652 in Guilin
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jingxiang Hotel
Jingxiang Hotel
#6 of 652 in Guilin
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#9 of 652 in Guilin
153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.0 mi away
Secret Courtyard Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hostel

Address: No.1 Zhumu Alley, Nanmen Bridge, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 652 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riverside Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing