We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eva Inn is nice!”
Review of Eva Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eva Inn
Ranked #207 of 637 Hotels in Guilin
Kilgore, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Eva Inn is nice!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a nice hotel, and somewhat romantic since it is near the Li River(just across the road) You can see folks dancing and enjoying the park near the river from your room. The rooms are small but clean. Be careful of tourist traps nearby.

Room Tip: Just be careful in the restaurants nearby. There is an internet cafe just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    133
    64
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
45
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We thought it was a very nice and clean hotel. We really liked the rooms. The restaurant was delicious and very well priced. It was well located too. Staff were OK but I didn't think it was great service. They had a travel agent onsite and was terrible. They didn't speak at all English and didn't try to help either. Great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location is convenient found after searching. Booked the hotel through travel agent CTS. It was tween bed double room. After checking in found the carpet was dirty, Lamp shed was old and marked. Surprised that complelementary free bottled drinking water are not available. We were charged for using the botled water. This hotel has policy to make money from travellers purchasing in room utilitis eg snacks, condom, crisps, etc - It is like mini convenient store inside hotel room, not seen in other Hotels in this catagory. Never have this experienced.

Room Tip: You have to pay for bottled water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lastdewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guilin hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

+ve :-
*Locatoin is good to all amenities and places to eat and see.
*Food on the 7th Flr Hotel is reasonably priced which is quite surprising IF you want a quick meal and NOT wanting to walk to the pedestrian mall behind.
-ve :-
*Foreign tourist/non-speaking Chinese will require guide service to get around or else get duped by over-zealous scalpers waiting outside the hotel.
*The female front desk personnel needed to do some PR courses in interpersonal skills to improve their attitude towards foreign non-speaking Cinese customers. One female staff(Cant read her name tag) was rude and loud to me whilst I was checking in on 25th Aug and since then, HAS NOT attended to me thusfar when I am the front desk. Almost everyone except the supervisor and mgr are unable to converse in English.

Room Tip: Great Location hotel ,BUT female front desk staff need an Attitude ReAdjustment course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Staff were helpful and kind, the room was clean and the bathroom too. There was a great restaurant on the rooftop overlooking the town, had great combo western/asain breakfast. . Great tour guide in the hotel called steve . his trip is better than the published tourist trip

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

you can tolerate the smelly lobby (from smokers), depressing corridor carpets, and waiting for the local tour groups to finish their round during breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcqueen_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel is pretty good, but just a few small things let it down. It’s on the river, tick. It is located close to decent restaurants, bars, shops and massage, tick. It has clean and comfortable rooms, half a tick. It has LAN Internet in the room, tick. However, it doesn’t have any English speaking staff. Also, the checking in and procedure takes a very long time. There is the usual key deposit issue which we encountered all over China and there was an obvious staffing deficiency. It’s a 40 room+ hotel and at the time of our check out (8am) there was one person at reception who isisted on trying to check three separate groups of people out at the same time and answer the phone every few minutes. Very frsutrating.

The rooms are nicely done for the most part. Ours had one very prominent spit mark that had slid it’s way down the wall, but hey we were used to that after being in China a week, so we just asked house keeping to give it a wipe. The funny thing about the room was that it had all this stuff for sale in it. It was like a mini-mart. First there was the well stocked mini-bar, including instant noodles. Then there was the manicure kit, some nice shampoo, a shaving kit, two condoms, some “man sex oil” and some “lady sex oil”. So, it was nice of them to try and anticipate our needs. The instant noodles were certainly appreciated.

Breakfast was a basic buffet with some surly service staff. We ate it and then had to pay for it when we checked out. Best to eat brekky at one of the many nicer places near the hotel I think.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squirrelsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.2 mi away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#4 of 637 in Guilin
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#9 of 637 in Guilin
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Universal Guilin Hotel
Universal Guilin Hotel
#35 of 637 in Guilin
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 637 in Guilin
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 637 in Guilin
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#39 of 637 in Guilin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Inn

Property: Eva Inn
Address: No.66 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eva Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva Inn looks out over Li River and Elephant Trunk Hill in Xiufeng District, Guilin, China. It is a cozy four-star accommodation of 113 guestrooms and boasts a gourmet restaurant with terrace dining. The rooms are equipped with a private bathroom, free high-speed Internet connection, mini-bar, and safe. Non-smoking rooms are available as well. Hotel services include a 24-hour front desk, massage treatments, tour desk, business center, and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Eva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing