We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad performance!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan
Ranked #46 of 652 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and fortunately.The staff don't even speak English. The breakfast is very poor (the dining room is even not clean). And if you choose a non-smoking room, it is more expensive !! During our trip we stayed in 5 hotels in China and it was the only one which charged us more for non-smoking room !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was a good experience. The infrastructure may be a 4 star but the service they offer is only a 3 star.

Pros: clean and spacious deluxe rooms, good service in general (but no single smile), stable internet connection (only cable), clean bathroom, very well located.

Cons: hard beds, communication in english is hard, no bathrobe, no wifi (as offered on agoda-website), no minibar, only 4 bags of tea (8 yuan per bag!!!), room service is only a 2 star, no airport transfer.

Approx. 45 min. drive from airport (fixed taxi fare 100 yuan, no taximeter).

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are nice and spacious, higher floors have a better view, hotel bedrooms start at floor...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank good-vibes-4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here in February having flown from Guangzhou for the Li river cruise. The hotel has a very large and pleasant foyer with a massive 3D picture at the back of the reception desk depicting Bonnie Prince Charlie! We are from Scotland so recognised the scene which seemed rather strange! The rooms were OK, clean and tidy although in need of updating. Beds were like sleeping on a slab of concrete which seems to be par for the course in China. Breakfast was a buffet and was fine but nothing great. The hotel is on the corner of what appears to be the main street in Guilin and had a great view from the corridor s but not from the rooms. They looked onto some horribly run down housing at the back of the hotel. Only spent one night there a s we were going on the Li river cruise next day. It was quite acceptable for a night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a week. Staff at the desk were very pleasant. Did not particularly like Guilin as it seemed the sort of place you could get robbed and even the ladies at the street market were indicating to me to watch my handbag while walking around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sc0tmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hotel asked for 1500 yuan deposit which was quite a bit higher than others we have stayed at. If you want to keep your cash, put the deposit on your credit card and they will refund it on check out. Rooms are big and well appointed but we had to change to a lower floor because of the noise from the roof mounted AC unit. Like many hotels in China, the windows don't close completely so street noise was a bit of a problem - even though our room faced a side street.

For non chinese travellers, the restaurants in the hotel look good but they do not have photo menus but there are some other good restaurant options very close by.

Room Tip: Top floors have AC noise. Rooms facing the courtyard don't have view but they are probably a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

this hotel is old hotel and need a renovation. It's room is big but dirty. Food is good, free wifi ini lobby area without password.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights It was part of our tour package. The bathrooms were also very clean and nicely furnished. Internet is fast. The staff were nice. Our room is big, modern and very well equipped. However, it took some time to walk to the city center or lakes area if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiewSiewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Nice 3 star hotel, rather new and clean, large rooms. Central location, riverside attractions are within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank RainerGuangzhouChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 652 in Guilin
858 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 652 in Guilin
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 652 in Guilin
167 reviews
Han Tang Xin Ge Hotel
#19 of 652 in Guilin
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan

Address: No.3 Zhongshan Middle Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: $41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel(Guilin Zhongshan) Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing