We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan
Ranked #112 of 605 Hotels in Guilin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here in February having flown from Guangzhou for the Li river cruise. The hotel has a very large and pleasant foyer with a massive 3D picture at the back of the reception desk depicting Bonnie Prince Charlie! We are from Scotland so recognised the scene which seemed rather strange! The rooms were OK, clean and tidy although in need of updating. Beds were like sleeping on a slab of concrete which seems to be par for the course in China. Breakfast was a buffet and was fine but nothing great. The hotel is on the corner of what appears to be the main street in Guilin and had a great view from the corridor s but not from the rooms. They looked onto some horribly run down housing at the back of the hotel. Only spent one night there a s we were going on the Li river cruise next day. It was quite acceptable for a night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a week. Staff at the desk were very pleasant. Did not particularly like Guilin as it seemed the sort of place you could get robbed and even the ladies at the street market were indicating to me to watch my handbag while walking around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc0tmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    84
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hotel asked for 1500 yuan deposit which was quite a bit higher than others we have stayed at. If you want to keep your cash, put the deposit on your credit card and they will refund it on check out. Rooms are big and well appointed but we had to change to a lower floor because of the noise from the roof mounted AC unit. Like many hotels in China, the windows don't close completely so street noise was a bit of a problem - even though our room faced a side street.

For non chinese travellers, the restaurants in the hotel look good but they do not have photo menus but there are some other good restaurant options very close by.

Room Tip: Top floors have AC noise. Rooms facing the courtyard don't have view but they are probably a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

this hotel is old hotel and need a renovation. It's room is big but dirty. Food is good, free wifi ini lobby area without password.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights It was part of our tour package. The bathrooms were also very clean and nicely furnished. Internet is fast. The staff were nice. Our room is big, modern and very well equipped. However, it took some time to walk to the city center or lakes area if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiewSiewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Nice 3 star hotel, rather new and clean, large rooms. Central location, riverside attractions are within walking distance.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RainerGuangzhouChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow via Aberdeen and Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed 3 nights in April 2010. The hotel is modern and the rooms large, clean and elegant. Great, spacious bathrooms with large shower and separate bath, huge bed (hard matress) and seating/working area in room. Everything in the room worked properly including the ADSL which gave a fairly fast connection. The views from outside my room (7th floor) were stunning, accross the Li river and through the town to the limestone valley. The staff were friendly and spoke good English and the breakfast was a good choice from traditional food and a small selection of Western items (toast, jam croissants and best of all coffee!!). The leisure facilities were a bit limited - I didn't investigate fully but I don't think there was a pool etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niz8et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#8 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#5 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 605 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guilin Golden Oriole Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#10 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#21 of 605 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan

Property: Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan
Address: No.3 Zhongshan Middle Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 605 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Vienna Hotel Guilin Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel(Guilin Zhongshan) Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing