We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Inn Guilin Railway Station
Ranked #65 of 609 Hotels in Guilin
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, spacious, and all travel necessities were there. The hotel staff was very friendly and they even let us leave our luggage there after we checked out. The location is convenient, the breakfast includes a large selection of food (far from gourmet or delicious, but it's decent and most importantly, clean). This was by far the best place I stayed at, even though it didn't look fancy on the outside and the price of my stay was low.
It's also conveniently located right across from the train station and tourist attractions are easily accessible by bus.
I highly recommend staying here, if you are just looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElsieJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    181
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located opposite the railway station. The airport shuttle bus from the airport stops 300-400 m from the hotel. ( do not confuse this branch of home inn with the one where the shuttle bus stops)

The room was nice and large. Came with most standard amenities. Only drawback was that room smelled a bit musty... But that could have been a problem with this particular room. Breakfast was standard chinese with breads, jam and butter for the western choice. The bathroom was decently spacious, with a separate shower enclosure.

The hotel is conveniently located for the onward journey from Guilin.

All on all, a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv_Gopinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in December with my family and for the price the room was adequate, spacious and clean although it smelt of cigarettes.

The location was good opposite the train station and within walking distance of plenty of places to eat.

The staff were friendly and helpful but had very limited English which in the end resulted in a 45 minute check out because of a misunderstanding due to limited English.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjmason8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Spent our brief stay in Guilin at this modest but very good hotel-193 yuan/RMB per day. Efficient & well run. Staff had enough English to cope with travellers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the move
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

I really like this hotel because of its super convenient location opposite the station, and its friendly staff some of whom speak passably good English. The rooms are up to the same standard as the rest of the chain. I can even save an extra ten RMB by leaving my luggage here rather than using the left luggage at the train station

Room Tip: Even the 01 rooms next to elevator are not noisy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ModernDayMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Aroma Tea House
#9 of 609 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 609 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#12 of 609 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Ron Inn
#5 of 609 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Wada Hostel
#1 of 193 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn Guilin Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn Guilin Railway Station

Property: Home Inn Guilin Railway Station
Address: No.64 Shangzhi Lane, South Zhongshan Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 609 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Home Inn Guilin Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing