We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable hotel in a lovely city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel
Ranked #42 of 572 Hotels in Guilin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in a lovely city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a two nights stay here on our Wendy Wu tour. The hotel was a lot better than the previous ones we had stayed at, although again the beds were hard (occupation hazard in China). Bathroom about the same as other hotels in China. Bar area and the hotel shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. Close by to many shops within an easy walk. Breakfast good and well organised, with hot food, really hot! Free Wifi but a bit intermittent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    48
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on tour. Acceptable accommodation apart from minor plumbing issues and usual hard beds. Good western breakfast. Free Wi Fi , but poor signal strength.
Short distance to nice lakeside walk in this beautiful city and not far to Mt Diecai lookout for the fit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OZY50_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Most thinks about this hotel are good – the shower was very good. The obvious exception is the beds which are hard. There was a computer in the room (not just an internet connection). The hotel is almost beside the lake about a 15 minute walk from the centre – turn left when facing the lake. It is possible to make a number of pleasant lakeside circular walks by turning right when facing the lake and coming back over the bridge just to the left of the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PercyVeerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This large hotel was fine for the 2 nights we stayed there on a Wendy Wu tour. The room was clean and well organised and equipped like most hotels on our tour with hardish beds, a safe, decent lighting, a broadband connector, normal toiletries, non- fluffy towels, and sufficient space. The bar area downstairs next to the lobby was welcoming and comfortable and there were busy shopping areas within an easy walk. Breakfast was better organised than in some of the hotels we used and choice was good, offering either European style or local dishes.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suburbanite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
0.2 mi away
Guilin Park Hotel
Guilin Park Hotel
#14 of 572 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#21 of 572 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Guilin Hotel
Universal Guilin Hotel
#16 of 572 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ronghu Lake Hotel
Ronghu Lake Hotel
#156 of 572 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#7 of 572 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Dragonball Hotel
Golden Dragonball Hotel
#59 of 572 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel

Property: Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel
Address: NO. 1 Zhongshan North Rd, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 572 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Jintone Guilin Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing