We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guilin Oasis Inn
Nearby Hotels
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$35
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eva Inn(Guilin)
$54
$34
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
6
12
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good value no-frills place to stay in the middle of Guilin then this place is perfect.

I accidentally booked our stay on Agoda for the wrong date and turned up with a reservation for one month later. The owners were very helpful and kindly let us stay despite the mistake.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrumpyTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Althought the entrance is beside the shop lots for us to go to the Hotel 4 floor but the hotel is great as it clean and comfortable. Lobby of the hotel is unit with nice gentlement and ladies that welcome us.They can speak english well and make no problem to us for our needs.In fact all the tours in Guilin and Yangshou this gentlement booked for us and give reasonable price.While for the room is clean with internet excess with payment day basis and other facilities. This hotel is locate in town especially for night market for all the shopper.While for the muslim right back of the hotel there was a muslim stall selling noodles and rice with delicious and cheap price. One bowl of noodles can share for two person cost only 10 Yuan. If we have chance to visit Guilin again, we will book same hotel.

Room Tip: All room is the same floor depend on us whether to select double or trip beds
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imah-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The front door receptionist is a really nice and charismatic person that attends to your every need. She speaks perfect English and answered all of our questions. She also booked us a great tour of the whole city for only 30 RMB not including entrance fees. The rooms have seen better days but at $25 a night for 3 people how can you complain? Thanks again to Jeanie for being so helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Night Market across the street sells Guilin Noodles and kebab.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllisonBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here last fall for a few nights on a backpacking trip with friends. We had reserved the room online and when we first arrived at the address, we were quite creeped out! The building was extremely run down and had what looked like fire damage. Hopefully this has changed by now...but if not, never fear. The Oasis Inn truly is an oasis within this ugly building. We booked one room with three single beds, and it was as clean and comfortable as any hotel, at a fraction of the usual price. The owners were very friendly and willing to give us travel advice, lend us books, and store our valuables. They offered a western breakfast, but we didn't try it. The location is fantastic: check out the night market right across the street!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms are spacious and clean. There is even a computer with internet access in the room that you can pay to use for the day. The staff are helpful and speak very good English. It is also in a good location - we walked everywhere from here.

We stayed here twice on two separate occassions, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews