We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel in good location”
Review of Yunchen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yunchen Hotel
Ranked #760 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Cairns
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel in good location”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel is quite old and needs refurbishment but at same time gives a feeling of "old China". The room was quite large and comfortable. The restaurant was quite satisfactory and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A convenience shop is located near the foyer and there is a shopping centre nearby also. The train station is not far from the hotel and was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel along with the very reasonable tariff for an overnight stay. The reception staff spoke and understood reasonable english.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairnsAussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
3
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Bostan is a very good, very nice hotel conveniently located in Guangzhou. The staff were very friendly, and I was provided with a spacious room with good air-con. The bed was quite comfortable, and the TV provided good local viewing (in English) as well as some satellite channels.

The attached Muslim restraunt is fantastic, and provides some exquisite meals. The only downside is that some of the staff do not speak English, so I had some cleaners knock on my door and became confused when they realised I couldn't speak Chinese. One of the receptionists had to come upstairs and translate, and they eventually realised that they were at the wrong room. Next time I go to Guangzhou, I will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I chose this hotel after a LOT of searching/researching on the web and trip advisor. Google maps/Map of trip advisor aren't much help. Since most of the hotels were booked, I didn't have much choice.

This hotel would be nice to keep as backup:
-Close to metro (a bit of a walk though-5-10 mins)
-Lots of places to eat nearby
-Staff are helpful and somewhat speak english (better than other same grade hotels)
-Convenience store right next door.

Negative points of this hotel:
-Breakfast sucks (if you're a vegetarian)
-Noisy environment if you dont switch on the AC.
-Old style rooms

(won't complain much about the hard bed.. not that bad..actually its good for your body/health :p)

if reserving this hotel (especially for a stay during fair time, ensure you give a guarantee by way of credit card details, or else they won't keep a room for you).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_F00DIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I was there with my colleague for the Canton Fair. The fair is about 20 minutes drive by Taxi which I recommend since the taxi is cheap there. It is very close to the East Station which is a bonus especially if you need to take the train for your next destination (Hong Kong). The hotel is old and the rooms are not anything special but the mattress and bed was clean. Our window would open to an ugly old neighborhood with a lot of construction going on 24/7. If you care about Halal food it's a heaven for you since there are 2 of them in the hotel building. It is also very close to "Tian He" shopping mall which is not bad for brand names. BTW almost no one speaks English in the hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
China Mayors Hotel
#73 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
#234 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Pazhou Exhibition Hall
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#93 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#8 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yunchen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yunchen Hotel

Property: Yunchen Hotel
Address: No.76 Tianhe North Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #760 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yunchen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yunchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing