We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Luxury at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Ranked #6 of 3,314 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one week whilst on a work trip in Guangzhou. The location is a bit far from the shopping and exhibition centre. The hotel is truly stunning and you would never believe how new it is, it seems like it has years of culture built into it (in a good way)

Not many of the staff spoke good English and communication was a big issue, especially when ordering food in the resturant. But they were all very polite.

The rooms were beautiful and the pool and spa were great although it doesnt get much daylight, only about 4 hours. One frustrating problem was the lifts, of which there are four but it takes about ten minutes to get up and down, if you want to go to the 30th floor for example, they stop about 6 times on the way and sometimes go back to ground before taking you up again!

Was one of the most relaxing and luxurious stays Ive had for a long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REMRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleLv, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! Lovely to hear your compliments. Welcome you again to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    267
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
45
41
28
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel on my birthday and they have decorated the room with balloons and the roses. I could spend really nice birthday with my fiancee on that date. I would desire to be there if the price gets bit lower :D

Room Tip: Very Expensive but perfect/romantic atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunPyo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz Guangzhou during November. I am pleased with almost every aspect with the hotel rooms, facilities and especially its exceptional service. Our standard room is large with classic decor, with very spacious marble bathroom. there is central panel that controls lighting and shades. Hotel staff is very helpful. Each service call is responded within less than 5 minutes. Solutions are delivered with competency and courtesy. I would like to give special thanks to Paul at Concierge. This was our first visit to Guangzhou, and Paul went out of his way to recommend historical sites with detailed maps and transport routes. We are delighted with out brief stay, and will surely return on our next visit. Congratulations to management!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurius_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

my last stay in GZ was in ritz Carlton. this hotel chain is very well known of its high quality. the room I stayed in was just a superior room but it was beautiful. the service was of cause great. the view from my window was perfect too. I had a memorable stay here. but the price was over 3k during this peak season of the trading fair.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradbradblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Ritz Guangzhou for one night. We had a room at the executive floor which had a magnificent view of the main arena used during the 2010 Asian games. We had our meals at the executive lounge which had surprisingly a nice assortment of food and beverages. I'd like to credit Cindy for defining service excellence by finding an umbrella to lend us for use on a very wet guangzhou day! Overall, I would recommended the Ritz to anyone travelling to guangzhou for business and pleasure.

PS. To and from the Baiyun airport, I would suggest taking the subway line 3, which only cost 8 rmb/person/trip, to avoid the guangzhou traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friedricebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A truly wonderful experience. This Is the way all Hotels should be where the customer is treated like royalty. The aim here is to make the customer happy...very simple!
Every single employee were wonderful and it was a true pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor was superb, the rooms unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celebrate2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently locAted close to the river, the Guangdong museum and the opera house, and offers all the service you wish for. The staff is extremely helpful, and kindly allowed me to take a shower in the gym before I took a departing flight in the evening.
The one thing to change is to simply open up the wifi - it is free anyway, so why insist on the cumbersome registration?

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MoscouT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#3 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#11 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#7 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Address: No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#78 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new CBD Pearl River New City of Tianhe District, the 351-room Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is a luxury destination in the hub of Southern China. With 40 minutes drive from Baiyun International Airport and ten minutes from Guangzhou East Railway Station, hotel provides travel routes to various destinations in China, including direct trains to Hong Kong which take less than two hours. A series of new city landmarks such as Guangzhou Opera House and Guangdong Museum are at just steps away from the hotel. Distinctive services and facilities include 6 restaurants and lounges serving Cantonese and Western favorites, special cigars and wines. From intimate groups of ten to a conference for 800, meetings planners can choose from over 1,000 square meters / 11,000 square feet of exceptional function space available in The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom, three multifunctional meeting rooms, two boardrooms and spacious pre-function areas. An extensive health club and The Ritz-Carlton Spa(R) rejuvenate body and mind, while The Ritz-Carlton Club(R) Level anticipates guests' needs with its dedicated personalized service. The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou features 91 luxury serviced apartments of one to four bedrooms in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou
Ritz Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ritz Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing