We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Atmosphere in China”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Ranked #2 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel on my birthday and they have decorated the room with balloons and the roses. I could spend really nice birthday with my fiancee on that date. I would desire to be there if the price gets bit lower :D

Room Tip: Very Expensive but perfect/romantic atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JunPyo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz Guangzhou during November. I am pleased with almost every aspect with the hotel rooms, facilities and especially its exceptional service. Our standard room is large with classic decor, with very spacious marble bathroom. there is central panel that controls lighting and shades. Hotel staff is very helpful. Each service call is responded within less than 5 minutes. Solutions are delivered with competency and courtesy. I would like to give special thanks to Paul at Concierge. This was our first visit to Guangzhou, and Paul went out of his way to recommend historical sites with detailed maps and transport routes. We are delighted with out brief stay, and will surely return on our next visit. Congratulations to management!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicurius_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

my last stay in GZ was in ritz Carlton. this hotel chain is very well known of its high quality. the room I stayed in was just a superior room but it was beautiful. the service was of cause great. the view from my window was perfect too. I had a memorable stay here. but the price was over 3k during this peak season of the trading fair.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradbradblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Ritz Guangzhou for one night. We had a room at the executive floor which had a magnificent view of the main arena used during the 2010 Asian games. We had our meals at the executive lounge which had surprisingly a nice assortment of food and beverages. I'd like to credit Cindy for defining service excellence by finding an umbrella to lend us for use on a very wet guangzhou day! Overall, I would recommended the Ritz to anyone travelling to guangzhou for business and pleasure.

PS. To and from the Baiyun airport, I would suggest taking the subway line 3, which only cost 8 rmb/person/trip, to avoid the guangzhou traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friedricebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A truly wonderful experience. This Is the way all Hotels should be where the customer is treated like royalty. The aim here is to make the customer happy...very simple!
Every single employee were wonderful and it was a true pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor was superb, the rooms unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celebrate2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently locAted close to the river, the Guangdong museum and the opera house, and offers all the service you wish for. The staff is extremely helpful, and kindly allowed me to take a shower in the gym before I took a departing flight in the evening.
The one thing to change is to simply open up the wifi - it is free anyway, so why insist on the cumbersome registration?

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank MoscouT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is my 4th time to come to Ritz-Carlton. Located in "the new city" area and very near to Canton Fair. Excellent enviroment, classic decor, excellent food and most important; excellent service. The rooms are huges with luxury style. the spa is perfect! Two thumbs up

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weldyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#8 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#5 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou

Address: No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#2 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#70 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $246 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new CBD Pearl River New City of Tianhe District, the 351-room Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is a luxury destination in the hub of Southern China. With 40 minutes drive from Baiyun International Airport and ten minutes from Guangzhou East Railway Station, hotel provides travel routes to various destinations in China, including direct trains to Hong Kong which take less than two hours. A series of new city landmarks such as Guangzhou Opera House and Guangdong Museum are at just steps away from the hotel. Distinctive services and facilities include 6 restaurants and lounges serving Cantonese and Western favorites, special cigars and wines. From intimate groups of ten to a conference for 800, meetings planners can choose from over 1,000 square meters / 11,000 square feet of exceptional function space available in The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom, three multifunctional meeting rooms, two boardrooms and spacious pre-function areas. An extensive health club and The Ritz-Carlton Spa(R) rejuvenate body and mind, while The Ritz-Carlton Club(R) Level anticipates guests' needs with its dedicated personalized service. The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou features 91 luxury serviced apartments of one to four bedrooms in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
Ritz Guangzhou
Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ritz Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing