We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to get back to after a long day at the fair or after walking the streets of GZ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu
Ranked #68 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to get back to after a long day at the fair or after walking the streets of GZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying here.each time for about 7 nights at the time of the canton fair.very clean,nice,big rooms.free wifi all over the hotel and and amazing complex which they call sauna- it's open 24/7 and while you are in the complex you can have a buffet,excellent massages,free fresh fruit and juices in the resting area....you do not want to leave this place,,,the reach Chinese are coming only go this and stay 24 hours.
About service-like many places in china-sometimes very slow.the reception is the most problematic-to check out would take you about 20
Minutes,to change money-15...
When coming to the fair,there is a shuttle bus from and to the hotel-this is standard in any hotel in GZ at the fair time.
Altogether,highly recommended,good value,small and comftable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilay-TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
2
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

great location, right on the Pearl river and 30 mins by taxi from the airport or train station. Near by to markets, street food and good resturants.rooms are very modern by western sfandards, massages at spa are a must for only about $50.upgrade to a suite for a little more and get 3 rooms, including leather lounge, desk for working including a pc, bedroom with king bed and large spa bath.

Helpful?
Thank ozzztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lagos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Friend recomended this hotel . I came primarily for Canton Fair , for which there was a complimentary shuttle bus to and fro.
the Staff try hard though thier English is sparse, so its difficult to comunicate sometimes, but we got by.
they pampered me and are very well mannered and trained.
the hotel itself is a bit worn , but very clean and well maintained.
the room decor and design is nice too.
Food ok not to my personal taste but plentiful.
we are welcomed back on the bus with with a bag of water fruits and chocolates and wet towels as we disembarked the bus . they where also very punctual.
Its By the reiver which lights up at night. i went on a river cruise, there is a baording point just across from the hotel.
all in all a good stay

Room Tip: there are some rooms that come with a garden view and acess. i stayed in one gave nice ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokumboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I went to the spa and selected the 388rmb package which includes 7 massages price. I had only 5 massages, and left to pay. They then told me that since I only had 5 massages, and not 7 massages, that the promotion was not valid. I paid instead 700rmb for one person at the spa! The spa is actually quite nice, but be very careful with their intentionally misleading pricing scam. I even spoke to the manager Mr. Peng Yong Shi (assuming he wasn't lying) and he refused to rectify it. Actually, I did the speaking, and he was kind enough to return the favor by yelling at me in Chinese. I wont go back. FYI, besides the pricing scam, the spa was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pinyinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

i had travelled here as a bussiness visitor on canton fair.hotel is reasonable priced and innovative interior with garden in all floors.spa of hotel seem to be very popular. people say its best in city. hotel is located at river side and enviroment there is superb. you can spend hours on river bank. you can feel the enviroment. some locals taking cute cycle on rent and some doing skate which is also available on rent there. some bands would play musing and some sing in chorus.lightning on river is awesome. only turnoff in hotel is staff dosent speak english. they should atleast have two person who could speak english .

Room Tip: please choose garden side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riteshbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

This is a nice lace to stay. Be careful with the room selection, some rooms can be noisy at night with passing traffic, mine was so i asked to be moved which they did no problem. Room good size and with tv and internet access for free. However room was warm and while i adjusted the A/C this had no effect. Large buffet breakfast but it does not cater for western tastes too well. Located beside a river just 10 minutes walk to Shaman Island which features a number of old french buildings. Staff have good english and were pleasant and efficient. There is a spa attached to this hotel and looked like it was well attended over the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuciDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

This hotel is on the south side of the river. A little bit difficult to get a taxi. But the bell boy did try to help to get one for me. For some reason the taxi driver does not know this place is a hotel. Perhaps because the SPA in the hotel is a bigger business.
The hotel also provide hourly room for SPA guests.

The hotel seems not busy, however the SPA is very busy. Many cars in the parking lot day and night.

Over all the staff are very helpful and polite. The hotel's decoration and furniture are mainly black and white color. Kind of mordern looking. However, there are many small problems, such as lights broken, chips in the bathtub, but this kind of worksmanship is common in China.

The price (include breakfast) is relatively cheaper than the Victory Hotel on the other side of the river.

The SPA is worth to check out. The pools are huge and there is hot foods, cold drinks available for free. There is same gender message in the bath area, there is also opposite gender message is the resting area upstair. There is a huge clean buffet area upstair. The food is decent. It is free for SPA guests.

The staff in the bath area are respectful and helpful.

There are non Chinese guest both in the hotel and the SPA. There was no problem of booking the hotel in English on the hotel web site.

There is one small complain of the SPA. The hotel claim there is a 5% price off the SPA for hotel guests. They did not provide this to me and did not seems care when I brought this up. It was the only unpleasant experiense.

  • Liked — SPA food soft bed
  • Disliked — did not hornor the discount claim
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atl_big_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#31 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Customs Conference and Reception...
#100 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street
Jiangyue Hotel
Jiangyue Hotel
#1,334 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Swan Hotel
#18 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#21 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Landmark Canton Hotel
#47 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu

Property: Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu
Address: No.16 Haiming Street, Zhuhai District, Guangzhou 510235, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street , Haizhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just next to the bridge. It has a large spa which appears to be very popular with families. This included buffet food which was available all the time - 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Guangdong Nanmei Osotto Hotel Haizhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing