We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of bogus charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jian Li Harmony Hotel
Ranked #1,714 of 3,503 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel has a great location and overall was not bad. Towards the end of the stay, maintanence showed up about 10:00 pm and came in to spary for termites which left the room smelling like insecticide for the rest of the night. Then to make matters worse, they hit us with a bunch of bogus charges at checkout. On the bill was a mysterious phone charge, yet neither of us had used the phone in the room as we both use our mobiles for everything. To make matters worse, at checkout, a pillow had dissappeared from the room and the hotel was adament that we took it (even though it was obvious there was no pillow in our luggage). Given the number of hotels located around the consulate and the train station I would have to say avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Situated right beside Guangzhou East railway station, this is an easy base for visiting the Canton Trade Fair. Hotel offers shuttle to and from the fair. Rooms are very comfortable, with good beds and linen. Hotel restaurant is cheap, and totally deserted, with service being friendly but totally hit and miss as staff don't speak English. When a hotel restaurant offers "Vienetta" ice cream as a desert, you know this is not going to be a gourmet experience. Staff, as is usual in China, were very friendly and helpful. Location is fine for the trade fair, as it is only a 10 minute ride by taxi, or 20 minutes by metro. Not a place for anything other than business, though. No pool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nothingbutthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank eric110ny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 10元
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10元
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAygul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank くまろう1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#66 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Heng Dong Hotel
Heng Dong Hotel
#1,233 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yihe Apartment
Yihe Apartment
#519 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vili International Hotel
Vili International Hotel
#985 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
43 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gangwan Business Hotel
Gangwan Business Hotel
#161 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yanling Hotel
Yanling Hotel
#207 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jian Li Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jian Li Harmony Hotel

Address: No.169 Linhe West Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510500, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,714 of 3,503 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jian Li Harmony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jian Li Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing