We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience when you have someplace to go”
Review of Nuoxin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nuoxin Hotel
Ranked #1,534 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We looked for a hotel that was convenient to the airport for our early morning flight, clean, and provided a nice breakfast (included in the room rate) a very reasonable $37 U.S. per room. The airport is within 3-5 minutes away depending on traffic. Rooms were sufficient for two people to sleep comfortably; furniture was a bit dated. Typical Chinese breakfast with attentive staff in dining room and front desk.
The big other PLUS is that there is a free shuttle service to the airport for pickup and drop off. I had read too many reviews about uncleanliness, bug infested, surly staff etc.
The Guangsha Hotel did not disappoint us and we would choose this hotel again for our next early morning departure from Baiyun International Airport in Guangzhou, China.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from airport side for maximum noise comfort.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Nuoxin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

As our flight arrive Guangzhou Baiyun Airport near midnight, we decided to choose to stay somewhere close and found Guangsha Hotel most favorable because it's only 1 km. away.

According to the previous reviewer, we telephone them upon arrival and the hotel mini-van picked us up in 15 minutes. We learned later from the staffs that they provide free shuttle bus to the airport every 30 minutes from 5.30 am to 1.00 pm. then every 1 hour after that ‘til early morning and free pick up from the airport any time upon request. This is absolutely convenient as we could travel to anywhere from the airport through Metro Subway trains easily as staying in down town area.

The room is big, clean, with comfortable bed, the hot water is strong. Breakfast is sufficient and the staffs are friendly and commendable.

The 2 days stay proved to be much better than expected. We will surely come back here again and very happy to recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was here on a very short layover between flights. They picked us up at the airport after we'd been waiting awhile in the remarkably insane traffic that Guangzhou airport apparently suffers from at 2am. Once we'd managed to get away from the arrival zone, the drive to the hotel was fairly swift.

The room was adequate with remarkably nice comforters. I found the heating system a bit weak, since it was a unit that worked both as a heater and as A/C and was located up near the ceiling.

The next morning, we had a quick shuttle back to the airport to catch our flight, and that was considerably more efficient than the transport to the hotel.

Room Tip: Remember: this is a Chinese hotel, so for some reason that means they assume married couples like to...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperRutyQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is right next to the airport and is a very clean place with decent facilities. The service here is non existent but at US$30 a night one cannot expect anything more! The rooms are clean and the toilets are also clean. The shower is a little cramped for plus size people though but otherwise decent. The breakfast is mostly local food with some bread and butter with duck eggs for variety. Other than the staff at the reception the others do not understand English so getting any special meals would be a problem.Stayed only for one night so don't know if there is a pool available. No wifi access but there is a computer in the lobby with internet connected.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning and wanted to be close to the airport. From the information we found online it looked like a nice place and it offered a free shuttle to the airport. Everything sounded great until we got there. The check in procedure wasn't very smooth and I had to request my passport be given back to me before we left for our room. While at the front desk the clerk informed us about the water heating system in the room. You must wait for it to reach a certain temperature and then you can take a shower with hot water for about 15 minutes. Then you must wait again for the water to heat. Getting to our room I thought okay this isn't bad, However this was only at first glance. At a closer examination I found stains and dirt on the carpet dust on the furniture and used dirty glasses for us to drink with. We went down stairs to have some dinner at the one and only restaurant and found that it was just a conference room that had been transformed into a restaurant. The service at this place was terrible. It was like all the servers were on their first day of work, it was utter chaos. We ordered our food and waited. We waited while three other tables sat ordered and received their food and then we complained. Finally we received our meal and ate.

Another reason we chose this hotel was that when we called to book it they told us about the complementary buffet breakfast that came with the room. We told them that we had an early flight and they said it was no problem they would pack up the breakfast for us so we could take it with us. When we arrived we inquired about this service and they told us we did not need to have it packed we would have time to eat before we left for the airport. Our bus was at 7:00 am and the breakfast was half opened for service at 6:50. Obviously 10 minutes is hardly enough time to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corbindoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We chose this hotel as it's very near to the airport and the hotel provide airport transfer regardless of the time. We arrived at the airport at 12.30am and called the hotel for the pickup. Just tell them the platform number and ask for the shuttle plate number. Within 10 minutes, the hotel shuttle arrived and the drive to the hotel was just about 5 mins. The check-in was quick and the room was quite spacious with basic amenities. As our objective was just to get a couple of hours of sleep before continuing our journey to Guangzhou town the next morning, the hotel was a good choice without having to fork out much. The next morning after breakfast, we took the hotel shuttle (interval of every 1/2 hour) back to the airport, thereafter took a metro to Guangzhou town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamHo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Baiyun District
Holiday Inn Express Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Southern Airline Pearl Hotel
#1,557 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
101 reviews
Hongeng Hotel
#1,240 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airtown Chain Hotel Guangzhou Ai...
#1,610 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
33 reviews
Kaiserdom Hotel Guangzhou Airpor...
#685 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuoxin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuoxin Hotel

Address: No.3-4 Konggang Road. March with Rd. 4, Near Baiyun International Airport, Guangzhou 510470, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,534 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $37 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuoxin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nuoxin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing