We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Ranked #44 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The appts are super...well furnished ...international standard ...staff are very helpful....and the location is excellent ! Its right opposite the metro and round the corner from shopping malls ...t mall etc is walking distance ...fast food is opposite the entrance ....you really can not go wrong with this place ...its the little sister to the luxurious ascott appartments in tianhe ...but just as good and a bit more affordable ....would not hesitate to stay here again ....thanks to stephen he vivian cheng, and sally tu !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipoffzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The property is located very conveniently for all amenities including the metro. However, there is lack of english speaking staff at reception. It becomes unpleasant when you are trying to explain something to the service staff and you seem to be loosing important time, especially when you are are in a hurry to check out.
The breakfast is below average and is mainly for locals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nothing beats this Service Apartment at this category ! Good quiet location , well-trained staffs , good security system .

I spent most of my quiet weekends at Springdale and not anywhere else as nothing will beat its location and price .

The metro is just right in front , if you need to commute . Its located within the major shopping belt in Guangzhou . TianHe Mall , Victoria Mall , TaiKoo Mall are all within walking distance.

The main stadium is just opposite , should you need to run ! The zoological garden is merely 10mins away .

For local gourmets , try all the local restaurants within this vicinity .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Guangzhou Stadium , good view of Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyKwangChouMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Springdale offers facilities such as kitchen and washing machine which complement the stay particularly for a longer stretch of stay compared to a typical hotel stay, and value for money.
I have made this place my home for my weekly weekdays work posting in Guangzhou as it is conviniently connected to public transport, good restaurant and other shopping facilities.

Room Tip: rooms at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eu wie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my 1st time staying at Springdale, I was staying in studio room was acceptable. Room was large, fully furnished, and well maintained. Location is close various shopping center and train station. The breakfast was good...

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank TSCSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My whole family stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment for 5 days during the spring festival and love the place a lot.
Location: Just a 5 minutes' walk through a underground shopping center to the subway. A 7-11 nearby. Easy entrance to several big department stores.
Accomodation: Large room. Home-like furnishing. A fitness center with table tennis equipment on the 4th floor.
Price: Good value. 1277RMB/night, with daily breakfast for 3 pax.
Overall, it's a good place for family travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at springdale, though the first time I was staying in studio room wasn't impressive. This time I chose 1 bedroom for the second time and it didn't disappoint. Room was large, fully furnished, and well maintained. Location is close various shopping center and train station. The breakfast was good enough for a 4 star property. Everything was very good but for 2 things, entrance and english proficiency. Even though the location was really good and close to everything, that's not the case with the entrance. The taxi drivers always had difficulties finding the entrance. Even though the official address is actually on the main road (tiyuxi road) but you need to turn right and right again into the small alley. Moreover, hotel/apartment building and name is not easily noticable from the outside and that made taxi drivers got lost. Hotel staff was friendly but they need to improve their english, most of the staff I spoke with could only manage basic english. Overall it was still acceptable for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#63 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#35 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Address: No.105 West Tiyu Road, Apt. B1, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#33 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#41 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $75 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale Serviced Residence is located in the heart of Guangzhou city—Tianhe District, putting you in close proximity to multinational companies, commercial offices and financial institutions. Nearby shopping malls like Teemall and Grand View Plaza give you quick access to a multitude of international fashion, dining and entertainment facilities. The Tiyuxi Road MRT Station is a mere 5 minutes walk and Guangzhou East Railway Station is within 10 minutes drive away. Each of the 175 serviced residences is furnished with a modern and comfortable living and dining area, broadband internet access, satellite television access and a fully-equipped kitchen. We offer you a wide range of apartments sizes from studio to three-bedroom apartments, to suit your lifestyle and budget. Our 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment for you and your family. Springdale Serviced Residence is ideal for utives and their families looking for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. Our recreational residents’ programmes like city explorations and sports activities enable you to meet people and network within your community. Our fully-equipped gymnasium, sauna rooms and children playground are conveniently located on-site for you and your family to relax and recharge. Our helpful, caring staff and personalized attention is the core of our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor each residence to your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing