We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Ranked #44 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Harare
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“will stay here again”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

i traveled with my family, 4 in total. We all love this place, very close to Jusco, a big department store. close to many malls
rooms are spacious, clean
we were in a 2 bedroomed apartment, the master is good but the other bedroom is rather small and has small bed so can not fit 2 people nicely
my other problem was, we went to hongkong, hoping to come back same day but ended up being there 5 more days. we had left cooked food on stovetop, when we came back 5th day the room was literally stinking, why didnt the room service people throw away the food.
we are going to stay there nonetheless, its the best in Guangzhou, i have been to 2 other apartments

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Relations Manager at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    95
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
48
26
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our travel party consists of 5 adults, 2 of which are elderly, and a small kid, so the 3 bedroom suite was an excellent choice. It's like a home away from home. The residence is a tad old, but everything else made up for it. The staff are very accommodating, warm and friendly. We don't speak any Chinese, but the staff there could speak pretty good English. Any requests were tended to promptly. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The apartment is located quite close to the metro station and shopping malls, but it may be a bit of a walk for the elderly. The apartment is tucked between buildings so you or the taxi driver could miss it.

Tips:
Get a good local sim card with access to google maps. Taxi drivers in Guangzhou aren't that bright. They'll sometimes drop you off further than where you asked them, and sometimes buildings are all in Chinese so you won't know where you are without google map.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fmdnzri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale G, Guest Relations Manager at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

An ideal place for a group spending more than 5 days in Guangzhou during Canton fair. These serviced apartments are very much like a big hotel suites. You will hardly feel you are not in a hotel. The apartments are moderately furnished, clean, and the master room is spacious. The other two rooms are relatively small and sharing one bathroom. The location of the resident is superb and it is in the middle of down town and walking distance from many shopping malls and restaurants. The residence provide free shuttle bus to the fair. There is no swimming pool in the residence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEEDOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking your precious time to review Springdale Serviced Residence and share your valuable comments with us. It was our great honor to have your suggestion to our hotel. Your heartfelt words will be shared with the whole team of Springdale and will motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Me and a couple of friends rented 2 3 bedroom suites at the springdale April 9-12. Checkin was a breeze and the location is super convenient, there are basically 2 convenient stores right beside with a 7-11 and a chinese one(the chinese one is cheaper for drinks). Free breakfast was included with the bookings. The breakfast had congee, eggs, bacon, sausage and other stuff wasn't too shabby and the milk tea was excellent! Location is great for this, about a 5 minute walk to the metro station which can go on Line 1 or 3. On to the suites, they were well furnished nice and modern. 2 TV's for a 3 bedroom suite but hey who cares im not there to watch TV. THe washing and dryer came in handy however the dryer is pretty weak and the instructions are all in chinese. Toiletries were provided for everything! I just wished that it was a non smoking hotel...myf riends smoke so that sucked wish they could go downstairs and smoke! All rooms are well furnished and Free wifi is provided, however coverage in the suite was not all the best. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We all spoke Cantonese or Mandarin so conversing with them and getting them to write down address for us in Chinese was easy. They always called taxi's for us and they came quickly. Most taxi drivers in Guangzhou aren' the brightest and will never drop you off right by the driveway close to the SPringdale. 7/8 times they dropped us off in front of victory plaza which is fine, theres a 24 hour KFC right there.

Will stay here again! now if they can only lower their prices just a tad bit!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments shared as a business traveler, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1.5 months on a business trip. The studio apartment is relatively small, with a decent kitchen, dinning/study table, good-sized bathroom and washing machine as well.

The pros about this place - good location. Located close to a big and popular mall means you have no worries about food and places to hang out. You got starbucks, subway, KFC and Mcds nearby. Local chain of restaurants are there as well. If you love books, there is a big big book store (mostly chinese books). You can find taxi easily and it is pretty easy to go around.

Cons about this place - it is pretty quiet after 10pm. There is no gym and pool within the apartment. Not many taxi drivers know about this aprtment

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale G, Guest Relations Manager at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments shared as a business traveler, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed at this service apartment for 1 week during my business trip to GuangZhou. Ooverall, I'm quite satisfied with Ascot standard.

Location: location is good as it's close to Tiyuxi Subway Station...about 5 minutes walk. 7-11 is just right next door and there're lots of malls in the area.

Room: The room I was staying was a studio but the size is quite large especially a bathroom. The room was old but clean...way beyond Chinese standard. However, the bed was hard and pillows were insanely high.

Service: This is the only thing I wasn't happy. Most Ascot apartments I've stayed have a very good service. Frontdesk staff weren't helpful and not willing to answer any question although they speak ok English.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kulanuj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind compliments to our hotel. Meanwhile, we would also like to express our apology for any inconvenience and uncomfortable caused to you. We are communicated your feedback to concerned department and the investigation is in process.
Springdale will spare no efforts to deliver consistently good service to provide the home away from home for all the hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This apartment is clearly not in the league with the 4 and 5 star "better" full service hotels. I have stayed in a number of serviced apartments while on business in Asia and this one clearly delivered better than expected service on all fronts.

The Pros for this location
- Very near the Tianhe Sports Complex.
- Doorman always there to open door and greet you.
- Front Desk always staffed and very helpful. Obtained a train ticket to Hong Kong for a 10 yuan service fee in 4 hours.
- 7 day apartment servicing.
- Apartment always clean and neat - plenty of towels.
- New flat screen TVs
- Breakfast buffet - Asian and western included with room.
- Internet speed acceptable and reliable.
- Close to many shops and restaurants

The Cons
- No pool, spa
- No room service
- Small Desk/Table (in 1 bed efficiency unit).
- Nothing "special" room wise

For the price, this is a good value in a good location. Given a return trip, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments shared as a business traveler, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#32 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
#56 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#63 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Property: Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Address: No.105 West Tiyu Road, Apt. B1, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#26 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#41 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale Serviced Residence is located in the heart of Guangzhou city—Tianhe District, putting you in close proximity to multinational companies, commercial offices and financial institutions. Nearby shopping malls like Teemall and Grand View Plaza give you quick access to a multitude of international fashion, dining and entertainment facilities. The Tiyuxi Road MRT Station is a mere 5 minutes walk and Guangzhou East Railway Station is within 10 minutes drive away. Each of the 175 serviced residences is furnished with a modern and comfortable living and dining area, broadband internet access, satellite television access and a fully-equipped kitchen. We offer you a wide range of apartments sizes from studio to three-bedroom apartments, to suit your lifestyle and budget. Our 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment for you and your family. Springdale Serviced Residence is ideal for utives and their families looking for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. Our recreational residents’ programmes like city explorations and sports activities enable you to meet people and network within your community. Our fully-equipped gymnasium, sauna rooms and children playground are conveniently located on-site for you and your family to relax and recharge. Our helpful, caring staff and personalized attention is the core of our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor each residence to your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing