We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice studio at a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Ranked #41 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice studio at a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1.5 months on a business trip. The studio apartment is relatively small, with a decent kitchen, dinning/study table, good-sized bathroom and washing machine as well.

The pros about this place - good location. Located close to a big and popular mall means you have no worries about food and places to hang out. You got starbucks, subway, KFC and Mcds nearby. Local chain of restaurants are there as well. If you love books, there is a big big book store (mostly chinese books). You can find taxi easily and it is pretty easy to go around.

Cons about this place - it is pretty quiet after 10pm. There is no gym and pool within the apartment. Not many taxi drivers know about this aprtment

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale G, Guest Relations Manager at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments shared as a business traveler, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    93
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
25
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed at this service apartment for 1 week during my business trip to GuangZhou. Ooverall, I'm quite satisfied with Ascot standard.

Location: location is good as it's close to Tiyuxi Subway Station...about 5 minutes walk. 7-11 is just right next door and there're lots of malls in the area.

Room: The room I was staying was a studio but the size is quite large especially a bathroom. The room was old but clean...way beyond Chinese standard. However, the bed was hard and pillows were insanely high.

Service: This is the only thing I wasn't happy. Most Ascot apartments I've stayed have a very good service. Frontdesk staff weren't helpful and not willing to answer any question although they speak ok English.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kulanuj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind compliments to our hotel. Meanwhile, we would also like to express our apology for any inconvenience and uncomfortable caused to you. We are communicated your feedback to concerned department and the investigation is in process.
Springdale will spare no efforts to deliver consistently good service to provide the home away from home for all the hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This apartment is clearly not in the league with the 4 and 5 star "better" full service hotels. I have stayed in a number of serviced apartments while on business in Asia and this one clearly delivered better than expected service on all fronts.

The Pros for this location
- Very near the Tianhe Sports Complex.
- Doorman always there to open door and greet you.
- Front Desk always staffed and very helpful. Obtained a train ticket to Hong Kong for a 10 yuan service fee in 4 hours.
- 7 day apartment servicing.
- Apartment always clean and neat - plenty of towels.
- New flat screen TVs
- Breakfast buffet - Asian and western included with room.
- Internet speed acceptable and reliable.
- Close to many shops and restaurants

The Cons
- No pool, spa
- No room service
- Small Desk/Table (in 1 bed efficiency unit).
- Nothing "special" room wise

For the price, this is a good value in a good location. Given a return trip, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments shared as a business traveler, it was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us because we believe life is better when share! From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed in this property over our 3 nights-family excursion in Guangzhou from 30 to 2 September 2011at the 3 bedroom unit. Overall, the outlay hotel floor plan is functional for a large group. The staff were most attentive and obliging in suggesting the places of interest and good restaurants around town. As for the location, it’s rather near metro via walking through the underground festive mall, as for hailing a cab, one will have to walk to the main road, as the property is tucked away in the one way narrowed street which is not so accessible by cabs (most cabbies we encountered will lament on the hotel accessibility; so expect to be just drop off at the main road, across the Victoria Plaza). Having said that, the hotel is just a stone throw away from the convenience stores. One point to note, this hotel offers the awkward combination to the breakfast vouches, i.e. 3 daily breakfast vouchers per day for a 3 bedrooms unit (which meant for 6 pax), hence, one will end up topping up payment for additional breakfasts for the remaining members. Another, unpleasant incidences were, the last day when we specifically ordered the front desk to arrange for cabs to the East Railway station to catch our train to Hong Kong, it was not exactly done the way we would wanted, and we ended up wasting another 15 minutes waiting for cab, nearly have to risk missing the train, not to mentioned that when we requested to bellboy to assit transfer our luggages upon check out, he remakred that there were too many pieces of luggages. I think hotel has to somehow live up its Ascott chain reputation on this aspect, nonteless, all in all it was a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind compliments to our hotel. Meanwhile, we would also like to express our apology for any inconvenience and uncomfortable caused to you. We are communicated your feedback to concerned department and the investigation is in process.
Springdale will spare no efforts to deliver consistently good service to provide the home away from home for all the hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is a very good place to stay for business and family vacation, its in the city center " Tianhe" near the malls and sports stadaium, fastfood can 7 elveven are just doorsteps away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking your precious time to review Springdale Serviced Residence and share your valuable comments with us. It was our great honor to have your high evaluation to our hotel. Your heartfelt words will be shared with the whole team of Springdale and will motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here because we have 3 kids and was cheaper than two hotel rooms at say the Garden. Right near the U.S. consulate for those who are adopting. Clean, decent breakfast included, kind staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service Officer at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, we are appreciate your comments. It was a great honor to offer you such a wonderful experience, and we would like to thank you again to share your stay with us. From all of us at Springdale Serviced Residence, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#66 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#25 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#26 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Property: Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Address: No.105 West Tiyu Road, Apt. B1, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#32 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#39 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale Serviced Residence is located in the heart of Guangzhou city—Tianhe District, putting you in close proximity to multinational companies, commercial offices and financial institutions. Nearby shopping malls like Teemall and Grand View Plaza give you quick access to a multitude of international fashion, dining and entertainment facilities. The Tiyuxi Road MRT Station is a mere 5 minutes walk and Guangzhou East Railway Station is within 10 minutes drive away. Each of the 175 serviced residences is furnished with a modern and comfortable living and dining area, broadband internet access, satellite television access and a fully-equipped kitchen. We offer you a wide range of apartments sizes from studio to three-bedroom apartments, to suit your lifestyle and budget. Our 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment for you and your family. Springdale Serviced Residence is ideal for utives and their families looking for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. Our recreational residents’ programmes like city explorations and sports activities enable you to meet people and network within your community. Our fully-equipped gymnasium, sauna rooms and children playground are conveniently located on-site for you and your family to relax and recharge. Our helpful, caring staff and personalized attention is the core of our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor each residence to your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing