We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Royal Marina Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Marina Plaza
Ranked #80 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Noida, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I travelled there in month of July and stay for 5 nights. My experience is really awesome with this hotel. Staff was really good, can communicate in English. Metro station is just on walking distance and Bank of china is also nearby this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vjain003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    107
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
2
3
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a 4 night business trip. Its probably the nicest hotel in a 5 mile radius. I'd rate it at 4 stars with a great Japanese restaurant. I got a good deal through my Chinese company for about $80/night including breakfast so I was comfortable here. Big rooms, a nice breakfast buffet spread and the receptionists all spoke English and were eager to help with my queries. Easy access to taxis (right outside the hotel) and a 2 min walk from Panyu metro station. There aren't really any restaurants or fast food joints nearby so you'll probably end up eating at the hotel if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTT-789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I would say is ok compared to everything else. I stayed on standard room (there is executive and presidential too) and the only complaint was the extremely hard bed. I am not used to this kind of matres.

Food is good on the Japanese restaurant. I went to the spa but Chinese massages are not for me, I ended up with all my body aching for 2 days. Lets say not the nice and relaxing massage I expected but a really painful and aggressive (but medicinal :S)

Employees are really nice and will always try to help you, also are dressed funny :)

The reception smelled funny btw.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dantedpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Marina Plaza during the Easter break. It was close to the Chimelong themed park and just opposite to the Pan Yu Square. The room was spacious and there was a sauna in our bathroom. Everything was up to the usual 5-star standard and we tried the Chinese restaurant which was of good price-range and quality. Our only disappointment was that due to full capacity the breakfast service had to be divided into 3 time slots and looking at the restaurant capacity itself I doubted that even with the 3 time slots it would not be enough. We had to wait outside for some 15 mins before we were let into the breakfast room. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Made another business trip to Guangzhou and this has become one of my favorite hotels when visiting China. The staff is always friendly and you can always get some type of American food in the Patton Cafe if you are not a fan of Chinese cuisine. The breakfasts are very good and they will make you any type of eggs or omelets. My only issue, and it has been the same since my first visit, is the beds. These beds are VERY firm. If you do not like a firm mattress it may not be for you, of course I have never asked if they have other rooms with a softer mattress, maybe next time. Overall it is a very nice place, lots of helpful staff, and close to everything.

Room Tip: Mattresses are VERY firm!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is next to Guangzhou Metro Station Line 3 Panyu Square Exit A. It is very convenient.

The lobby style is very nice. The buffet breakfast has many good choices.

This Hotel is recommended when you visit Panyu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scmgpl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just stayed for one night on Dec 20th as had a meeting very near the Hotel.HOtel is Huge with lots of amenities and restaurants but very far away from the centre like nearly 75 Minutes by taxi during traffic hours.So if you are either for the Canton fair or have some Meetings nearby then this Hotel is recommended.Couldnt have the breakfast as had to leave for an early meeting else the Rooms were quite spacious and a very fast Wi-Fi services in the rooms.2-3 English Channels on TV like Sports and HBO.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Star River Haiyi Peninsula
Chateau Star River Haiyi Peninsu...
#282 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Panyu Hotel
Panyu Hotel
#43 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
202 reviews
14.1 mi away
Furtune Hotel
Furtune Hotel
#187 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Chateau Star River Hotel
Chateau Star River Hotel
#68 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
197 reviews
18.5 mi away
Phoenix City Hotel Guangzhou
Phoenix City Hotel Guangzhou
#58 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
380 reviews
15.0 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#41 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Marina Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Marina Plaza

Property: Royal Marina Plaza
Address: No.288 Qinghe Road, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511400, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#55 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#63 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Marina Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Marina Plaza Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing