We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
Expedia.com
$107
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$96
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
RacyNY
NY state, USA

September 2012 visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2012
Have stayed here on about 5 or 6 occasions and I am always satisfied with my visits to this hotel. It is convenient, and offers all of the amenities that one would need. I would like to see a more substantial fitness facility but it is adequate. Wifi in the rooms should be standard but still restricted to common areas.
Beds are great, pillows even better. Bathroom small but well appointed. Lounge area colorful with some nice whimsical touches.
Overall a good experience every visit and very economical and practical.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
3.2 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Hotel Lobby
2.5 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
ダブルベットでした
4.1 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.4 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.1 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
4.4 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Business Suite
4.2 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.6 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.2 miles from Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Guangzhou
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
1,415
753
195
59
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,415
753
195
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baiyun airport next morning shuttle bus china luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found this hotel by accident 6 weeks ago, and now on a different business trip we chose to break up our trip just so we could stay here.
This hotel is peaceful, the decor is lovely with touches of whimsical, that are pleasing to the eye as well as making this a place you want to just stay at and not leave.
The rooms are clean, spacious and the Pullman beds are nothing short of amazing.
On ordering room service, it arrived in a short amount of time but most importantly it arrived HOT, the food was well presented and very tasty.
We did enjoy breakfast in the western buffet which had an extensive variety.
If the gift shop in the lobby sold the Pullman pillows, bathrobes and toiletries we would buy them they are that good.
Thank you for another wonderful stay.

Room tip: Always choose the rooms with the Pullman bed.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajiraBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Right across from exit 12 on the arrivals level. An electric cart will take you to the hotel door. Can also just walk across if you don't have a lot of luggage and want to stretch your legs.

Large room, comfortably furnished. Good service. Front desk has English speakers who are very efficient and know their business. Helpful trilingual Concierge (Most front staff handle Putonghua, Cantonese, and English well.)

Can take a subway or bus into the city. Both leave from the airport. They will give you a city map.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is walking distance from the terminal and has a grand feel about it. Service is good and food choice is both western and local. rooms are nice with view of airport but no aircraft noise that i could hear.
i can recommend to stay here if you need to fly early of arrive late

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I only stayed one evening prior to flying out of Guangzhou and was more than pleased with the hotel. Large, spacious rooms, incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, very very clean with courteous staff, very good food, and excellent musical entertainment in the lobby lounge. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great hotel , very clean very helpful friendly staff English limited but they try very hard to assist with any requests food @the u8 restuarant was 5 star the buffets fantastic. The hotel is huge looks gorgeous & very quiet. Walking distance to airport . airport has metro train to Guangzhou city metro easy to use directions are also written in english hotel staff very helpful if you have any questions getting around to different places. Just one thing that was a bit of a concern we went to breakfast put the do not disturb sign on the door so that cleaners would not enter (don't disturb is also written in Chinese) when we returned we found the sign put back onto inside of door & our room made up nothing went missing but the sign needs to be respected other than that I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews