We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Hotel in the Airport grounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Ranked #16 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only Hotel in the Airport grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Picked this hotel because it is the only hotel within the Airport grounds, very hand and I'm also a member the the Accor Club hotel chain. Stayed twice during my return trip from Sydney to Amsterdam with China Southern Airlines. First time was overnight arriving at 6pm and departing at 8am next morning. Booked and Executive room with included breakfast. Hotel is very easy to find, directy outside the Main Airport entrance, check in is quick and simple being prepaid, room is good and clean with King bed and soundproofed. Had to leave at 6.30am next morning and was told included Executive Club breakfast doesn't start until 7am, said I could go to main restaurant for buffet breakfast and extra cost, so waste of time paying for Executive Room. Not sure why a 5 Star Hotel doesn't have a 6am or earlier breakfast for Business travellers on early flights!!!!!!.
Second stay was on my return trip which I booked a Deluxe room for day use only, arriving at 7am and departing at 7pm. Similar room to Exectutive, didn't mind as I was only having a shower and sleeping for 8 - 10 hours to break up my long haul flight. Room good and clean and quick check in, only problem was overhead shower didn't work, only hand shower, a bit tricky for me as I'm 185cms tall. No big drama's though as my main mission was to sleep.
Overall nice hotel and will probably stay again, still can't figure out why no earlier Executive breakfast at 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    635
    160
    47
    32
See reviews for
144
202
219
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

we reached Guangzhou at 1am and the Pullman staff waited us at arrival hall. The hotel only walking distance fr airport baiyun. Its very convenient to have hotel near airport when we reached midnite. The room is clean and nice, and guess what the hotel got 6 pillows inside the room. So comfortable.
Everything is good, except the hotel doesnt have kids pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juhanis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were flying in and out of Guangzhou for a side trip while in Asia and it made sense to stay near the airport. This hotel is literally 100 feet away from the departures terminal. The hotel pick up is kind of ridiculous. They meet you at the gate with a sign with your name on it, then they basically walk you through the airport to the hotel. A golf cart picks you up from the sidewalk and takes you 50 feet to the hotel entrance. Ok, so that was my only gripe. Other than that, this was a great stay.

This is a high end hotel by anyone's standard. The lobby is impressive with it's three story atrium and tasteful asian motif. The rooms were spotless, comfortable, spacious, and updated plus we couldn't hear a single plane fly over even though our rooms faced the airport. They offer free wifi throughout the hotel although it was spotty in our guest room. The breakfast buffet has both western and chinese options and was better quality than the normal buffet you expect to get in China.

The staff was phenomenally helpful, friendly, and professional and many of them speak english. We asked a staff member where the luggage storage rentals were located in the airport and she arranged for us to store our luggage at the hotel for free instead, and this was after we had checked out.

The only potential downside is that it takes a few minutes to get a cab to go into the city, but if you have an early flight, it's worth the 30 minute cab ride to have to not deal with traffic in the morning. I look forward to staying here again and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Huge spacious rooms fully equiped
Real non smoking rooms
Great breakfast buffet
Iphone charger
Request for a router than you have free highspeed wifi access in your room. Direct from your bed into the flight and visa versa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
574 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our flight had been delayed by 8 hours and we missed our connection to Europe. Consequently, China Southern accommodated us at the Pullman Hotel, Guangzhou Baiyun Airport as we were flying business class.

We arrived after 01:00 and had frustrating delays both at the airport and hotel reception. The check-in process was done by a China Southern representative and there seemed to be a lack of agreement of what we were entitled to. Every minor decision including check out time, meal entitlements, had to be approved by someone higher up and this involved numerous telephone calls. It was after 02:00 before we got to our room.

The hotel is conveniently located just across the street from the airport terminal. There are electric buggies, apparently for the transfer employees from the terminal to the hotel as we did not see guests ever being offered such a transfer. Guests had to walk and carry their own bags.

Our room was large, with all the expected inclusions of flat screen TV; bath (bathroom amenities included additional items like toothbrush and toothpaste which is useful for those staying over without access to their luggage); in room safe; mini bar and hair dryer. Our room was very quiet and we heard no airport or aircraft noise. There is no complimentary in-room wifi, however, the restaurants and lobby have complimentary wifi.

Staff were friendly enough, it was just that there were so many of them in and around the lobby. Running the gauntlet, all insisting that we have a nice day becomes tiresome because it seemed that nearly every question such as the way to the restaurant, had to be referred to a more senior person. Unfortunately, the additional people did not result in better or more efficient service. At times they seemed to duplicate or worse, confuse what another was already doing. There was an issue when communicating with reception and concierge staff in English, as many seemingly simple questions about what to see in Guangzhou, etc were not well answered. We sat in the lobby and had to do our own research using our iPad – our stopover was unplanned so we had not done any research in advance.

We found the food in U8 very average, both as to quality and taste.

A big frustration came from the (apparently Accor) policy of pre-authorising every possible charge. The receptionist had already taken an imprint of our credit card on check-in. We booked a taxi for a four-hour trip to Guangzhou city with the concierge. When we arrived at the lobby at appointed time, there was a commotion between five staff members. The issue was that when we made the booking, the concierge had not sent us onto reception to get the car charge pre-authorised to our credit card. It took then nearly half an hour to sort this out, have the cost charged to our credit card and get a car/driver. We had been planning to settle our bill in cash, however, we did not trust the hotel to properly reverse the credit card charge.

Our first experience of this pre-charging policy was at the Sofitel Hotel St James in London where the staff could explain this practice. This practice becomes more offensive when it is sprung on you in a foreign country where you do not understand their explanation or their charging system. It would be nice if the hotel trusted its guests to honour their charges otherwise I feel that guest may also be apt to take the same attitude of distrust towards the hotel.

The hotel was acceptable for one night, but if we had longer in Guangzhou we would stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lovely hotel, service could not be better! Rooms very comfortable, breakfast great, restaurant had delicious Chinese food. Very friendly and helpful staff.Lovely ambience. Very nice pool and spa looked good, though I did not use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zabou140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
305 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Location
Location is excellent, 3 minute walk from Guangzhou Baiyun airport terminal literally outside of departures and across the road. if you have a lot of baggage there are golf carts available to pick you up. It' offers quick access to terminal and subway which will get you into the centre of Guangzhou for less than £1 in 40 minutes.
Room
The room is five star Asian hotel quality, exceptionally clean with beds being soft and comfortable. Lighting options is excellent with dimmed reading lights and nice desk lamps. Other furniture a comfortable lounge chair with foot rest. A large desk area for working and where the broadband cable is. Good storage areas and a decent bathroom with the usual electric blind window into room option. Shower is good and amenities include roger galley soaps. A generally decent room with a balcony over looking pool.
Facilities
There are many facilities including a pool, sauna spa area for massages. Pool, sauna and steam room are very good. Table tennis room, snooker room a 24 hour restuarnt, a relaxing bar area various shops and ability to check in for your flight at a machine at reception. There is also a gym and wifi is unsecure in public areas, for rooms it's cable which is a bit annoing but it is fast. At £60 per night it's fine. Breakfast was good with plentiful variety of food for Asian and western cuisine.
Staff
Staff seem helpful and the concierge is great at reccomending sights to visit, explaining the metro map and how to get about the city. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. The only thing I would say is that in the room guide it says fitness kits available in room but none of the staff had any idea what I was talking about even though it's printed in the hotel directory book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#22 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#34 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#14 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Langham Place Guangzhou
#4 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Property: Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#38 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is a 15-second walk from Gate 12 of Airport Departure Hall, ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, the hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, 3 unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues; Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and we also have 20 different size meeting rooms. Hotel provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities as well, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 380 parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing