We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad hotel”
Review of White Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Palace Hotel
Ranked #1,793 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed October 26, 2010

this hotel is definitjy gloomy, awfull and disgusting ! Don't go there. And the prices are very high compared with some other luxuous hotels for quite the same price. Never go there !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grenadine94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for White Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 46 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 4, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The White Palace hotel is an inexpensive hotel in Panyu Guangzhou near the Chimelong entertainment area. The rooms are huge - easily enough to fit 2 rollaway beds. It is 3 star and you should not expect more - the hotel is a bit tatty - clean but stains on some walls and carpets and the staff do try hard to deodorise the rooms to expel the cigarette smoke. The included breakfast is a vast array of chinese dishes - don't expect western as this hotel doesn't really cater for westerners. The front desk are enormously helpful and the front desk manager Justin speaks perfect English and couldn't be more helpful in attending to enquiries. Outside the hotel and up the road to the left was a fabulous little cafe, very cheap and I just pointed to the vegetables and meats and a great dinner was produced. Don't be put off by other reviews - this is a chinese hotel in China and they will do their very best, but you are not in an English speaking country! Time and patience and a few smiles produce lovely results!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krakatoa1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

At first when we arrived at first glance the reception looked OK, we got checked in and tried to make our way to the room.

Unfortunately the only way to the rooms was via the restaurant, Not exactly great as we were walking through with several cases etc.. Yes we had to walk through the restaurant!!!!

The Western restaurant was also not great and there was no real hotel bar, there was a lot more to discuss but i didnt want to go on & on,

Room was not the cleanest and there was mould on the bathroom walls, needless to say we checked out the next day and moved onward to another hotel.

Maybe we were being a little too picky but I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank STEVENH-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Star River Hotel
Chateau Star River Hotel
#75 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
197 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chimelong Hotel
Chimelong Hotel
#37 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,265 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
7.8 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Palace Hotel

Address: No.121 Yingbin Road, Dashi Town, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511430, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,793 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $42 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring with its own magnificent and elegant “White House”architecture profile,The White palace Hotel Guangzhou is a famous landmark in panyu District,,its ideal location leads easy access to all the city. Approximately 10 minutes to Guangzhou Intemational Convention and Exhibition Centre (also known as Pazhou Complex of Canton Fair);45 minutes to Baiyun intemational Airport by Airport Express shuttle bus ;local Ferry links panyu Lianhuashan port and China Ferry Terminal in Hongkong provides a fast and convenience alternative for cross boundary service between the mainland China and Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your White Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing