We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Ranked #22 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
746 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just spent two nights at this hotel, the hotel is well positioned for shopping and restaurants
The rooms are spacious, you can select the type of pillows that you prefer, all the staff are polite and speak English, the hotel is very clean and they have an excellent dining room for breakfast and dinner and it is fairly priced, most definitely a hotel where l will stay again when visiting Guangzhou

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu during your recent visit to Guangzhou.
We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with hotel's location, overall service delivery and staff engagement and interaction during the whole process of guest experience.
Once again, thank you sincerely on behalf of the Hotel Management and staff for having chosen staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu and welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    413
    77
    14
    10
See reviews for
114
91
46
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a frequent travelling to Guangzhou Liwan district and this happen to be my first stay in this hotel. My feel as compared to many other hotels in the same area : 1. Very comfortable King size bed, 2. Big and cozy room, 3. Nice ambience and good service from the staff. Shopping, eating and amenities are so easy to access to. I have even sign up for the free membership which allow a later check out timing, this is great. This hotel will surely be my choice from now on whenever I travel to this district.

Room Tip: Kingsize bed are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSOH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation extended to the hotel. We are happy to learn of that you have enjoyed staying with us
Once again, thank you sincerely on behalf of the Hotel Management and staff for having chosen staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Spend 3D2N on this hotel for connecting rooms in June 2014, with my very own perception :

1. Excellent location for shopping, which bought a lot of things from toes to head for kids or adults.

2. Plenty of restaurants surrounding

3. Good services for front desk and bell boy

4. Wow! very very good shower pressure..which I am very particulars for taking bath.

5. Rooms is good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to ensure a great stay and memorable experience for our guests, and many thanks for your valued feedback and encouragement to us. We would look forward to having you stay with us in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Chosen this hotel due to its proximity to the walking street right next to it. We could pop down to the streets and back again for a break after a shopping spree.
Hotel internal looks abit old, and the room amenities have shown age. But we love the space! The girls ran around the rooms (we have 2 with connecting door).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable staying comments during your recent stay in our property. We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with hotel location and overall service deliveries during the whole process of staying experience. For any further comment or enquiry, please send e-mail to serviceenquiry@holidayinnshifugz.com. Once again, thanks for your comments and hope to be seeing you on next time.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I chose Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhuo for its great location as it is right in the middle of Guangzhou's cermmcial center. The lobby and restuarant are both fine, food is good. However, the room I stay is a little old and worn, I found many tiny stains on the carpet. I like Holiday Inn, but I hope this one can do some redecoration.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent experience in our property. We are happy to learn of that you have enjoyed the hotel location and food.
With regard to room facilities, indeed we have worked out plan which will be carried out from year 2014 onwards to have all worn in-room facilities replaced by a phase-in approach.
We are sorry and hope that this kind of experience will not deter you from staying with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAIROBI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and i visited Canton Fair 1st week of May 2014.This was our first visit to Guangzhou and also to Canton Fair.We decided to stay at Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu in Liwan District. Earlier had gone through Reviews of this hotel and also some other hotels.
This hotel is located in a good surroundings and nearby is all Shopping Place.Hotel receiption is on 4th Floor.We found the Staff very friendly and most could speak English.We had booked a Superior Room but were upgraded to Delux Room.
What a room.Fantastic. Hugh room with all facilities.Really enjoyed our stay of 5 nights.
Negative points: Awfull smell of food in the lift and near ground floor entrance.2.Hotel have a Chinese resturant and hardly any selection for Vegeterians.3.Had asked for quote for pick-up from Airport and wanted US$ 115.too expensive.We got a taxi from airport to hotel for US$ 20 approx.
We thank all the staff for there assistance

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate taking time to share your comments. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to leave the comments. For the other 3 points, we are going to resovled soon.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location near to shopping street and restaurants. Buffet Breakfast spread is good, value for money. May have problem getting taxis, but about 10 minutes walk to subway. Staff are friendly and helpful and can speak English. Rooms are spacious and comes with free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkmy251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable opinion concerning your recent stay to our property. We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with overall service delivery and hotel location during the whole process of staying experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#17 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jianguo Hotel
#26 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
White Swan Hotel
#19 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Property: Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Address: No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#25 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#28 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou located in the historical cultural district of Liwan, where Guangzhou of yesteryear mixed with the today s vibrant modern age. In the midst of this hustle and bustle area, you will find a sanctuary in our hotel where you can unwind, recharge and be yourself in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing