We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Ranked #23 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel provided extremely friendly and courteous service. The room we took..a deluxe twin was very large and very comfortable. Our room was very clean and we certainly enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was some of the taxi drivers didn't seem to know the location of the hotel, so getting around by taxi was a little tedious. However the location was quite good with lots of shops nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamedTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 786 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Travelled there for Canton fair , the location is very good when it comes to being in old town and just in the shopping area . They have free shuttle buses to Canton fair grounds . Apart from that free wifi in Lobby only , and breakfast is ok .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our second stay at Holiday Inn Guangzhou, staff very welcoming and helpful.Great location , lots of shops and restaurants close by, very local setting, walking street with hundreds of shops right outside the Hotel.Very central location for business also, stayed on executive floor with canapés and drinks provided for two hours each nite , breakfast was plentiful and fresh , rooms spotless with lovely linen.Will use this Hotel again soon on our return to Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

this hotel located behind Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street, the rooms were every large, we added an extra bed and still very spacious, the bathroom also very large and clean, the breakfast buffet was very good and catered for all nationality. Swimming Pool was medium size but clean, its not really crowded, guess everyone is outside shopping and eating. One disadvantage is most taxis drivers do not know how to get to the back street of Shangxiajiu street to drop you off in front of the hotel, most of them drop you off at the beginning or the end of the Shangxiajiu Pedestrian street, this mean you have walk at lease 15 - 20 min. On our last day, we needed to get a taxis to the train station, having waiting for over 45min, we decide to walk to the nearest metro station which was 15-20min walk. Overall, hotel good, shopping / dinning good but transportation bad.

Room Tip: higher floor 9/f up has a nice view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank francesLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our group has just arrived from a long day of travel to the Yunnan province. We checked-in near midnight with great expectations of getting some well-deserved rest before the trip home the following day. But some of the keys prepared for the group (4 out of 6 rooms) didn't work! The hassle of going down and changing the keys when you are dog tired iwas not at all well-received. Mistakes happen...but not at this scale. The bad part of it all is that it happened already when we first arrived in China 4 days before - two out of 7 rooms. It's a pity that the reception service doesn't match the other excellent amenities of the hotel. The location is great, right beside a shopping area. The rooms are spacious and clean. But the most important thing about staying in a hotel is GETTING INSIDE the room!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stay there for 4 days... I would say it was a perfect choice!
First of all, the service provided by the receptionist was friendly.
However i have to wait for another 1 and half hour before i could check into my room, but that was not a problem as the reception handed me a complimentary drinks coupon while waiting for the room to be ready.
The room was huge and comfortable, absolutely no complaints!
The Breakfast was great, i was spolit for choices with regards to the food offerings.
However i especially like the gym. it was situated at the rooftop of the building! the facilities was well-equiped!
finally we are bless with the fantastic location that the hotel was situated. It was in the middle of the busy shopping street. No frills at all when comes to good foods and lots of shoppings!
Holiday Inn Guangzhou, my choice of hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for at least 3 times. And every time it never fails to live up to my expectation. Given that the rate is on the average side, a lot of people would expect the service and rooms are just above average. But the roms are big, clean and neat. The best part of all is the location. It at the center of the local shopping district. The moment you step out of the hotel, you will see plenty of shops along both sides. You can basically get everything there. My favorite is the small stall that sells the 'Wanton' . I would try to have a bowl of it almost daily when I am there. Oh I miss Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLX8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#18 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
579 reviews
11.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
5.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Address: No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#25 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#30 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $98 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou located in the historical cultural district of Liwan, where Guangzhou of yesteryear mixed with the today s vibrant modern age. In the midst of this hustle and bustle area, you will find a sanctuary in our hotel where you can unwind, recharge and be yourself in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing