We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Earning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nanyang King's Gate Hotel
Ranked #1,100 of 3,475 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was in this hotel in may with group tour.
Big Building but it would be batter if they are earn honestly. At the time of check in we found there are some spot on the pillow.we call to reception and they put the towel on the both the pillow.
next day when we return from Exhibition we saw there was a note on the book that the pillow spot has been done by us so we can't change the pillow cover. we just ignore but at the time of check out they demand 200 yon ...we said that the spot was already at the time of check in but the said there is no any register complaint..after half an hour hot talk we had to pay the money with heavy heart..spot was very old and already iron but the staff haven't listen anything..overall bed experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virendra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Nanyang King's Gate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 227 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is located depart from downtown and it was very difficult to get a taxi.
There is a KTV in hotel then very noisy.
You can see photo about my room door. Outside can see inside then I fill up used tissue paper.
I don't want to remember about this hotel.
' Bed is hard as a rock.
' Very noisy because KTV and staff
' Can steel a room from outside.
...etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I don't think I have ever been to a hotel with that much gold everywhere. Impressing...

This is a nice hotel with clean and spacious rooms. We had two double beds in the room and plenty of space for everything. Lovely beds! The staff was very nice and helpful and tried their best, but we still had some problems to understand the English.

When it comes to breakfast I think the Chinese guests appreciated it more than we did, but it was OK: toast, jam, fruit, omelette and a lot of Chinese food. Lovely corn!

The hotel is a bit off. It took 10-15 minutes to walk to the closest metro station, but in this city taxi is so cheap that I recommend you take that instead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enemalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staffs have proper training to deal with guests. The location is not too far away from train station - about 10-15 minutes walk. The room is spacious and clean. The interior decorations give you a feel as a French Royal family.

I particular like the shower room. It has hands free top shower head, a hand held shower head, 6 jets sit-down shower heads for your body and the best of all, it serves as a steam room in the shower too.

If the location is closer to the subway station, I'd have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was amazed to see and stay in this hotel. The location is perfect although not much of eating places nearby. The hotel and the rooms are clean, well maintained and spacious. The beds are soft and big size. The bathrooms are well equipped with nice Jacuzzi and also remote controlled shower cabins. I got my booking atleast 20 days in advance and they upgraded me on check in.
The buffet breakfast is good but must have a little bit more variety specially for english breakfast. I was also impressed by interior and exterior of the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and polite.
I will stay again in this hotel during my next trip.

Room Tip: Must get advance booking and also request for upgrade of room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Too much gold decoration, one bell hop, and the jacuzzi did not work, but the steam bath/shower is great. Non smoking means they take away the ash trays. Wifi is expensive. The hotel is in the outskirts.

Room Tip: Ask for the King size.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedster074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Beware there are two wings in this hotel, Rooms in Main wing are big and has a Jacuzzi. but the bed is hard, so hard that u will break your bones if u jump in to it. breakfast spread is not bad, hotel rooms are clean but the location is bit lousy. Agents sell this hotel as a 5* but there is no gym & swimming pool in this hotel. it may not suit a holidaymaker. its reasonable for a business trip as it is priced reasonably, You may see many groups staying in this hotel. dont ever check in to this hotels Deputy Wing, rooms are very very small and the toilet is the smallest that i have eer seen in a hotel. you will not even have space to keep your luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barani007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
3.5 mi away
Guansheng Huangshibao Hotel
Guansheng Huangshibao Hotel
#1,646 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yanling Hotel
Yanling Hotel
#164 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
798 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
#97 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#43 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanyang King's Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanyang King's Gate Hotel

Address: No.38 Xinghua Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510507, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#165 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $56 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nanyang King's Gate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nanyang King's Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanyang Kings Gate Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing