We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again”
Review of Panyu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panyu Hotel
Ranked #43 of 3,446 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Again”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my second stay at the hotel in five months. one cannot fault the rooms which are to the highest standards, and so are the bathrooms.

Sadly breakfast has not improved, and neither have the front desk staff all of who still have problems understanding english.

There is no doubt the hotel offers excellent value for money, it is just a shame they overlook two important details

Room Tip: Make sure you et a room in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyGBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    120
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
3
5
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We had rooms in the 'Main Building' I believe that point is worth noting. The hotel is very central in Panyu and there are a lot of shops and restaurants near by.
The room was exceptional as was the bathroom and the staff that worked at the hotel were too.
I say that because there is a bar on the first floor called 'Lucky 777' which the lady at the bottom of the escalator invited us to on our first night, but quite frankly it should be an invitation extended to men only. As you can imagine it was very expensive to drink there...
They have a strange practice of selling double rooms inc only one breakfast. My advice is book without breakfast as the buffet leaves a lot to be desired.
Unbelievably I was able to watch live premier league football on the tv in the room.

Room Tip: As I said previously, I'm told you should book a room in the 'Main Building' It was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Panyu Hotel is in the middle of Panyu city and gives you good access to all the shopping and restaurants around. The hotel has 3 sections and the newest section has model rooms with all the modern amenities. The older sections, like the friendship building are not that great and the rooms are old with decent accommodations. The hotel itself is nice with ponds around the buildings and multiple restaurants. There is a western restaurant that serves good breakfast and decent meals. There is a new Starbucks coffee shop that makes you feel at home! I would recommend this hotel for longer stays. Jet Privilege member 9W-120295254

Room Tip: Take a room in their newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pushpakdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in the Panyu district of GZ and has lots of restaurants nearby .

A Starbucks in the lobby is good for breakfast .

Rooms are really well appointed, good showers , comfortable beds, LCD tv's with HBO & CNN , it's very good .

Rates around 550/ 600rmb so not bad for GZ.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samut Sakhon, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The check in was not that smooth, due the booking information were somehow not correct. I was in one of the new rooms, and they are big and clean.
Breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choice compare to other hotels (same price class) in China.

Room Tip: Express Bus service just next to the hotel, from and to the Airport for a good price. Book a room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Modern clean well maintained hotel. Definitely a 4 star hotel.

Rooms are good size and luxurious.

A reasonably good breakfast buffet although the selection is not as extensive as some of the big name hotels.

Nicely located in Panyu near shopping and restaurants.

Stayed 9 nights this time and will stay here again when I return to Panyu again.

Room Tip: I always stay in Main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is very well situated downtown with many restaurants and quality shops adjacent. Unfortunately the desk staff are not well versed in English, and have great difficulty in understanding. I tried to get them to phone my airline to arrange a wheel chair at the airport. It took ages for them to understand, and then after several phone calls said it was not possible and it needed 72 hours notice. Needless to say on check in I got help immediately and the airport facilities are excellent. In short a fine hotel that is let down by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.1 mi away
Royal Marina Plaza
Royal Marina Plaza
#77 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Down Town Holiday Hotel
Down Town Holiday Hotel
#378 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Spring Hotel
Dragon Spring Hotel
#773 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
#89 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
Clifford Hotel and Resort Center
#1,024 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#851 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panyu Hotel

Property: Panyu Hotel
Address: No.130 Dabei Road, Shiqiao Town, Guangzhou 511400, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 3,446 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panyu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing