We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in a good location”
Review of Yanling Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yanling Hotel
Ranked #168 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Right beside the Exit B of Yantang Station. A little isolated with no nearby restaurants. The good thing is there are many food and fruit stalls/carts at night.

Room is a bit small for deluxe twin at the 9/F. A non smoking floor. No bath tub and a smaller size CR. Oh, it's my first time to be booked in 4 star hotel with no regular small size refrigerator. They have like a portable ref.

If your looking for a good location in terms of accessibility to metro station. This is a good choice. In line 3 -- straight to airport S.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igme416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Yanling Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

It is maybe in the less fashionable side of town but well connected. Airport metro line stops few metres from the door (exit B) and the next stop is Guangzhou East railway station. We were in any part of the town in just few minutes.

It is a simple hotel We stayed there twice within a week and the difference with same booking was remarkable. On the 17th floor we felt like 4* + and on the 5th a bit tired 4*-. The beds are hard but by Chinese standards very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous, best I've ever come across in Guangzhou. We have multiple food allergies and were spoiled for choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The hotel came across very child friendly. Be booked on B&B basis and got extra bed free of charge and child's breakfast was included in the price too.

For evening meal the hotel has two restaurants, across the road we found an ethnic Hunan eatery and along the road past the metro are McD, KFC and a Chinese fast food joint that does pretty tasty meals. It is a long counter where you point to what you want and pay in the end, no language skills needed.

From both direction you come to supermarket for basic shopping. Ideal base for days out. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skottimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is alright. The service is good enough but it lacks better English speaking servers. The rooms are ok since they are not that small but the beds are more like rocks to lay on.
The hotel becomes horrible during the canton fair since it becomes very crowed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoLema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel was chosen with little research and turned out to be a real winner. Other reviews that say how close the hotel is to the metro are not exaggerating, it is really 30 metres from exit B of the Yantang metro station, which is one stop away from the Guangzhou East Railway station. It is also on the same line as Tiyu Xilu, which is that gateway to most of the important locations in Guangzhou city. We asked for a non-smoking room, which was only partly true... the room became non smoking only 6 months (July 2011) before our stay in the New Year. Make sure you ask for a room on the 9th floor, which has never been a smoking floor. The room looked nice, and was very well kept, with free bottled water in the bathroom. As a side note, DO NOT drink the water. This is nothing against the hotel, this is the case across Guangzhou. The TV was of good quality and had a few channels in English, such as CNN. The bed is my biggest complaint. Although warm, it was rock hard.

The Western Restaurant in the lobby in nicely furnished and the staff are wonderful, but it really is a Chinese take on American, British, Italian and Indian favourites. Although different from Western food entirely, if you can get around the differences in ingredients it is a fun experience, and this is a good place to look out the window and watch the world go by. The Western restaurant also hosts a buffet breakfast, with a Chinese take on many popular Western breakfast choices. Stick with the Asian food for the breakfast... the fried rice and the Chinese sausage were a standout, as was the Lemon breakfast juice. Overall, a great place to stay if you can get around the rock hard bed.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, make sure you choose a room on the 9th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank campetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel Yanling is a comfortable place to stay, though not central to the city.

The rooms are simply furnished & neat. The hotel is blessed with the most courteous staff.

Their parlour & massage center are a horror-story , never try your luck !

Food maybe a problem for vegetarians in the hotel but there are a number of restaurants all over the city , especially ones that serve Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnujaSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

It is quite a nice hotel at a highly convenient location. Although there are not many restaurants or shopping malls around it, it is just about 30 metres walk from Yantang Metro Station.

The lobby is nice and bright. They set lilies there, which is very pretty and fragrant. Free WIFI is provided in the lobby. Guests who don't take their laptops with them could get on internet in the lobby via their cellphones.

There are free mineral water and high speed internet in the room. The beds are comfortable. The main color is red, looking warm. It is quiet around and I could have a good sleep.

There are many choices of the buffet breakfast on 1st Floor. They taste good!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Most Filipinos use Yanling as their hotel when visiting the Canton Fair. It has the bare amenities but you really do not stay inside your hotel all day when you are in Guangzhou. Paper prinitng at the Business Center is 2 Yuan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isladiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Jian Li Harmony Hotel
Jian Li Harmony Hotel
#1,713 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
51 reviews
4.5 mi away
Liuhua Hotel
Liuhua Hotel
#237 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
306 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Tong Yu International Hotel
#105 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Overseas Chinese Friendship Hotel
2.8 mi away
Yihe Business Hotel
Yihe Business Hotel
#376 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanling Hotel

Address: No.29 Yanling Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510507, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yanling Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yanling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing