We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location & affordable”
Review of Jianguo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #31 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, which included breakfast. I found the service was exceptional for an English speaking person! The food was also very good for western people. The rooms where good value for the price, very spacious

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 663 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

LOCATION : Adjacent to Quangzhou East Station few steps away from hotel.
VIEW : Stunning view facing to Square so great !
Chinese Rest : Good service and setting but food quality not so good !
CAFE : Good breakfast with variety options .
GUEST ROOM : Superior room facing to construction site that is the important not take in nearest future within 2 years .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerenceLung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance from Guangzhou East Station, convenient for those coming from Hong Kong by train. Superior room is spacious. Bed and pillows can be more comfortable. There is a good spread in terms of variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by train from Hong Kong, exit from gate 2 and you have a walk of less than 100m.
greeted by friendly staff on arrival who spoke good English. Our bags were brought up to our room which was a nice touch.
Internet in the room very fast.
Breakfast included was fine, sufficient range to suit everyone.
We had dinner in the Chinese restaurant which although slightly oily was tasty and reasonably priced.
Staff gave good directions to all the different shopping locations.
Also take the train down to the Canton tower at night .
The gym although small had machines and free weights.
Being so close to the train station is a real winner.
Would recommend especially for the location and price

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

GZ is usually my exit point from China and after a long trip my backpack is usually bulging. So I like to stay near GZ East - and this place is right across the road. I can then hop a train to HK or Metro to the airport without using a chinese taxi ( yes !! there is a God). The Hotel has that kind of overly- plush decoration - thick carpet, wood panelling, wall paper that dates it a little bit; but the rooms are clean and on the large size, great views over the city and good sized bathrooms too. The pool is not heated, but quite large and sheltered from the wind. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of both Western and Asian. Watch out for the senior chinese business men and their "special" friends at breakfast. Apparently the correct separation is a table and half apart. The employees offering profuse greetings to the Boss, and a nodding acquaintance to the lady, kinda gives the game away!

Room Tip: When in GZ get a travel card for thr trains and buses. They have a fantastic public transport system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpack-getn-heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the third time in two years. The rooms are the same but the executive club isn't worth the extra money for what you get. The breakfast was the most disappointing, it is nowhere near as good as it was two years ago. Service is also now lacking. Luckily it has location on its side

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markj066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenchung, Executive Assistant Manager at Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

First of all, thank you for your recent visit in March this year.

Unfortunately, we regret to learn about your unpleasant experience with our Executive Floor services. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies. The hotel management team would definitely look into the possible ways to improve our hotel services in that area.

We trust this is only a single incident and hopefully will not prevent you from visiting our hotel again. In the meantime, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your good self come and visit our hotel again in a not very distant future. Until then, I remain.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is a part of a Chinese mid-high range hotel chain, located conveniently next to the East train station (which links with Hong Kong). Its 3-4 minutes from the metro too. The rooms were modern and comfortable with all required amenities. However all Standard Rooms face an under construction skyscraper so no views. The Breakfast was very elaborate though limited options for vegetarians. Bathroom was clean and functional though a tad small. Overall, i'll give a thumbs up to this property. An at $90/night (with Breakfast), it was a bargain too.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the plaza, but you will have to pay more for those since all standard rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U_Bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
#30 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
306 reviews
6.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
0.4 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
789 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
2.6 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#39 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jianguo Hotel

Address: No.172 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#24 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#30 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#32 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $42 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jianguo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing