We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
193
407
89
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
407
89
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guangzhou east railway station hong kong eastern food excellent location underground shopping mall two blocks star hotel stayed for nights business hotel chinese restaurant hotel is located family mart clean rooms the room was nice pleasant stay canton fair dim sum
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 713 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

LOCATION : Adjacent to Quangzhou East Station few steps away from hotel.
VIEW : Stunning view facing to Square so great !
Chinese Rest : Good service and setting but food quality not so good !
CAFE : Good breakfast with variety options .
GUEST ROOM : Superior room facing to construction site that is the important not take in nearest future within 2 years .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerenceLung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance from Guangzhou East Station, convenient for those coming from Hong Kong by train. Superior room is spacious. Bed and pillows can be more comfortable. There is a good spread in terms of variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by train from Hong Kong, exit from gate 2 and you have a walk of less than 100m.
greeted by friendly staff on arrival who spoke good English. Our bags were brought up to our room which was a nice touch.
Internet in the room very fast.
Breakfast included was fine, sufficient range to suit everyone.
We had dinner in the Chinese restaurant which although slightly oily was tasty and reasonably priced.
Staff gave good directions to all the different shopping locations.
Also take the train down to the Canton tower at night .
The gym although small had machines and free weights.
Being so close to the train station is a real winner.
Would recommend especially for the location and price

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

GZ is usually my exit point from China and after a long trip my backpack is usually bulging. So I like to stay near GZ East - and this place is right across the road. I can then hop a train to HK or Metro to the airport without using a chinese taxi ( yes !! there is a God). The Hotel has that kind of overly- plush decoration - thick carpet, wood panelling, wall paper that dates it a little bit; but the rooms are clean and on the large size, great views over the city and good sized bathrooms too. The pool is not heated, but quite large and sheltered from the wind. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of both Western and Asian. Watch out for the senior chinese business men and their "special" friends at breakfast. Apparently the correct separation is a table and half apart. The employees offering profuse greetings to the Boss, and a nodding acquaintance to the lady, kinda gives the game away!

Room Tip: When in GZ get a travel card for thr trains and buses. They have a fantastic public transport system, including from airport, and rarely do you need to use a taxi. In the hotel, ask for a room on a higher floor, the views are nice at night, but there's not much of a noise issue on lower floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpack-getn-heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the third time in two years. The rooms are the same but the executive club isn't worth the extra money for what you get. The breakfast was the most disappointing, it is nowhere near as good as it was two years ago. Service is also now lacking. Luckily it has location on its side

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markj066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenchung, Executive Assistant Manager at Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

First of all, thank you for your recent visit in March this year.

Unfortunately, we regret to learn about your unpleasant experience with our Executive Floor services. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies. The hotel management team would definitely look into the possible ways to improve our hotel services in that area.

We trust this is only a single incident and hopefully will not prevent you from visiting our hotel again. In the meantime, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your good self come and visit our hotel again in a not very distant future. Until then, I remain.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews