We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Jianguo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #27 of 3,446 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friend told me to stay at Jianguo Hotel and he was right. I like this hotel. I stayed here for 4 nights.

Nice location, just next to ikea, mall, and train station (if you want to go to Hong Kong after it's so easy)
But i had a hard time of communication, because the staff can't speak English at all. Lucky me i have a friend who lived in town so he helped me out with directions, checked in-out ,etc
Breakfast was good.
Overall i like everything about this hotel but the unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dheedey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    366
    83
    15
    4
See reviews for
47
41
42
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

i stayed a few times between 2009-2010, for business and holiday.
the key points that i choose here are; excellent location, affordable price, good quality.
i think this hotel is pretty old and not superior to other newer hotels in facilities. however there are general facilities and it is well maintained.

room;
standard 4star room, bed was hard.
interior design is so simple and minimal, i agree with someone's review "if you love Zen,,," brah brah.
there are free LAN internet, i forgot wifi availability.
my room was located station square, the view was bleak and dull.

bathroom;
normal 4star bath room, clean, water pressure is well.
amenities are available.

reception;
checkin/out was so smooth. receptionist and door man are helpful, they can speak english.
always smiling.

location;
just excellent.
near from guangzhou east station, subway subway station, and shopping mall.
if you go to hong kong/shenzhen after guangzhou, it is one of the best candidate (as well as Westin).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location just next to metro and rail station; excellent service; excellent view of the piazza down the street; excellent room; we were with a baby and rhe staff took any necessary measure in order to assist, stayed for 5 nights and there is not even one negative thing I can say about this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MottyBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed four nights in a King room on a high floor. All the staff speak English are very helpful with suggesting city sights/locations. Breakfast is wonderful with many choices. The dumplings at breakfast are really good. Checked in late - not a problem. The train station and metro are across the street. Free bottled water every day. Many bathroom amenities provided. Leave the toothbrush and razor at home. We ate at local restaurants only. (not listed on TripAdvisor) Still waiting for TripAdvisor's approval to post them. We were two and ate for 98RMB the first night and 89RMB the second night (entrees, plates, tea included). The hotel restaurants were empty and more expensive. I don't usually eat in hotels. I didn't use room service. Bed was firm and best for the back. Comforter and pillows were plush. The pool was a bit small but nice for dip. The sauna was good. Mini fridge in the room. Hot water kettle with coffee and tea provided.
Foreign TV stations include HBO,CNN,Bloomberg,TV5 Monde (French). This company is opening many more hotels and I can understand why people like them. Service is exceptional. I would not hesitate to book with Jinguo again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoideVivre06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was on this occasion travelling alone, a single woman
used their wifi of course
Hotel centrally located, staff got me taxis to get everywhere and pre-printed hotel cards which got me where I wanted, and helped my safe return to the hotel
I had a "superior "double room which was appointed to the level I expected, breakfast (included) offered a choice of Western Chinese and Japanese and was of excellent quality
I had a meal "à la carte" at the Grand Café which was excellent
The staff treated me correctly at all time, English is not their first language nor is it mine, and their patience was great.
They recommended the evening cruise on the Pearl River and I chose the Chinese diner: well worth it
I also went to the Beijing street pedestrian mall, the Memorial to Sun Yat-sen, and of course the stunning Canton Tower
In short the staff helped make a short stopover of three days in their city, a memorable one notwithstanding my jet lag - I was coming from Paris onto Sydney - and my non-existent Chinese

Room Tip: mine on the 26th floor had a nice city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Overall experience is quite good, except that since we did not travel by train or subway, traveling to the downtown area where most of the areas of interests are located took around 15 to 20 minutes by taxi.
Since we forgotten to bring the key for 1 of our luggage, the customer service was able to arrange for somebody to help us immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed one night between flying in from Shanghai and catching the train to Hong Kong so the location at the Guangzhou East Railway Station was perfect. While hotels in Guangzhou seem to be fairly expensive, we though the Jianguo was good value, especially with the very wide range of breakfast items included in our room rate. The room was large and well fitted out. We caught the metro from the airport to the station and were a bit confused as there seemed to be two Jianguo hotels with signs to different station exits. It turned out that the hotel has moved slightly along the station approach road so either exit is OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
6.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#31 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
#25 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
300 reviews
5.8 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jianguo Hotel

Property: Jianguo Hotel
Address: No.172 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#24 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#26 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#28 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jianguo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing