We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the "selected few" only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M&G Hotels Apartment (Grandview Mall Apartment Branch)
Ranked #923 of 3,503 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed May 2, 2014

stayed during the canton fair season, where hotel prices are rocket hight. it is next to Marriott Hotel, at the side of Grandview Mall. (same building)

only good thing - location. above train station line 1 and 10 mins walk from line 3 (TianHe Mall) basically, shopping malls are all around the area but only 2 is worth the time. Grandview Mall is good to shop, the other is Taikoo Hui Mall. There is a stretch of shops and eateries busting with life at night where the locals go after malls are close, it's interesting to visit.

bad things - not for elders nor young children - changing of lift at level 23 every time you go in and out of the apartment, walking up and down the stairs between the bedroom/shower and living room/kitchen might be too troublesome for them.

not ideal for non chinese speaking - the TV channels are all local, and streaming at a very slow pace (it's from internet cable)

fridge microwave ok. not much utensils tho. bathroom kinda small esp when the door is opening inwards. the room allows people to smoke.

we found a pair of woman's stockings on the sofa (!!!!) on our arrival and the tv and phone not working so i had to stomp into the front desk but damage control was done fast and shift. wanted to tip the manager but he rejected - a plus point for me.

I am sure there are better hotels with the same rate during the non peak season. or be prepared to pay more for a better stay in GZ in the prime area like this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumdy_klum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was a nice stay.
The reception is located at 26th floor.
you had to change lift 2 times. The establishment is located on top of Marriott hotel. Standard are quite high, however the receptionist barely speak English, but helpful enough. However, the ability to speak Chinese is essential.
The room provide everything what you required. Spacious, and everything is there.
The only problem, when I asked for extra blanket it turn out that they dont have it.
Other than this, its ok. Will stay here for sure next time for Canton fair

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We chose this accommodation for three nights, from a website and it appeared to be great, but on arrival we were not so impressed. Firstly, there is no external sign to identify the accommodation for which the office is no the twenty sixth floor. To get there we had to lug our bags into a lift to the 23rd floor then take another lift to the 26th floor. The office is setup in a converted room and not marked. On being shown our room after checkin, the accommodation appeared to be great. It was a double level apartment and overlooked a city skyline from the 26th floor, very impressive. What was not so impressive was that there were no english instructions for any of the contained equipment, the main bathroom was very dirty and needed a good clean, we were unable to sleep because we were kept awake by our neighbours above, who seemed to be shifting furniture all through the night. Even the next day the furniture was still being moved over the floor. Other maintenance problems, the hotwater system flooded the bathroom, the handle on the shower screen was broken, the security lock on the front door was missing, although wireless email was available, it was all in chinese, so we couldn't use it.

Altogether a very dissappointing experience and as we informed the manager (who was very understanding, listened to our suggestions and apologised profusely) if the company wished to attract foreign visitors, they would need to lift their game. We obtained alternative accommodation and left the next day.

Room Tip: If they follow our suggestions, it could be a great place to stay, but whether it will happen or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockyj837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T2まるちゃ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
New Tianhe Hotel
New Tianhe Hotel
#347 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
7 Days Premium Guangzhou Tianhe Shipai Bridge
7 Days Premium Guangzhou Tianhe ...
#745 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Guangzhou
Hotel Royal Guangzhou
#1,024 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Kaiserdom Hotel (Kaixuan)
#782 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaifu Hotel
Kaifu Hotel
#313 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guangzhou Grand View Wan Hao Golden Palace Apartment
Guangzhou Grand View Wan Hao Gol...
#1,180 of 3,503 in Guangzhou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M&G Hotels Apartment (Grandview Mall Apartment Branch)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M&G Hotels Apartment (Grandview Mall Apartment Branch)

Address: Room 2610 Zhengjia Wanhao Jindian Apartment, No.228 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #923 of 3,503 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $75 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M&G Hotels Apartment (Grandview Mall Apartment Branch) 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your M&G Hotels Apartment (Grandview Mall Apartment Branch) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing