We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Helpful staff.”
Review of Warm Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warm Yes Hotel
Ranked #1,640 of 3,446 Hotels in Guangzhou
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location. Helpful staff.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were at the recent Canton Fair. The hotel location was perfect and they had a shuttle going to the show everyday. We fully appreciated the accommodating staff and their understanding of the needs of a business traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for a softer bed. Ours was hard and hurts your back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebu8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rooms are adequate, finer details are pretty average, dirty couch, peeling wall paper, burn marks on walls but in saying that it's fine, Im pregnant and travelling alone to the Canton Fair and I found it safe and comfortable (although the bed is so hard, but that's Chinese style - not ideal when your 6 months pregnant LOL) Staff are very helpful (English isnt perfect but heh I'm in China not England right!), door man even paid for a little of my taxi when I arrived as I didn't have enough local currency so that was very sweet of him (I paid him back with a tip - which he though was very awesome) Breakfast is pretty average, but overall I would stay again if I was to come back for Fairs. I have a lovely view of the Canton Tower from my room which is gorgeous at night. Hotel is on the main road but windows are thick and I didn't have any noise issues even though there was construction on the hospital next door at the time. 2 ATM's very close by within 100 mtrs too fro easy foreigh currency access. Easy to get taxis and 100mtrs from underground station and they have free Fair Transfer buses too! McD's is downstairs in case you need a western food fix.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaystranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked 3 rooms with this hotel, the rooms are spacious but the carpet look dirty... breakfast is nothing special. However, the staff is very helpful and friendly.
There is shuttle taking us to the canton fair, which is very convenient - because it is just so hard to get a taxi after the fair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here from Aug 19-21, 2013 for the AVAI Convention. The place was very near the convention center and they had a regular shuttle that transports you there. That was great. The breakfast wasn't anything special (McDonalds, KFC or Kung Fu.) I went with Kung Fu hoping to taste something more "local" but it was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms where not too small but still made me feel quite boxed in. When you shower, don't bother looking for those little soap bars wrapped in wax paper because there isn't any. Instead, there is a liquid soap (partnered with shampoo) dispenser in the shower area. If you insist to the bath soap, you get charged 5 RMB. Front desk service would need a bit more hospitality and charisma. They were the one question - one answer kind of people. Maybe because it was due to the language barrier. But smiles would be refreshing. Furnishings were a bit used up and maybe in line for upgrading soon.

But for the price, I would say it was great value for money. I'm not saying its the best there is, but if you just need a place to crash while spending minimally, then this could be for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was recomended to this hotel by a friend, great place with a perfect location close to the underground, easy to find for taxis and the view over the spiderweb skysraper was fantastic.
breakfast was not so fun, 2 choice and one was MC donald. I will stay here when i go back as the office in the room was good and also the bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had stayed here for almost a week during canton fair in April 2013.The hotel is outstanding in terms of location .Very near to the canton fair grounds.They have a shuttle service to the fair which is very convenient and prompt.I attended the fair for almost 4 days and this service was very convenient.A couple of times I went to the fair on ùmy own using local taxi and it takes hardly ten minutes and since the hotel is on the main road getting a taxi or bus is extremly easy.The other high point is the food.The hotel has a pizza restaurant on its ground floor which serves quite decent food.As I am a vegetarian made good use of the vegetarian fare.The breakfast buffet is also served within the pizza restaurant and is quite decent in terms of spread.There is also a Mcdonalds and KFC next door if you would like to use their offerings.There are also a lot of decent shops around for fruits and other requirements .The rooms are ok, clean and bathrooms are well maintained.I found the beds quite comfortable and rested well on all days.One interesting thing I found was that the hotel has a drinking water tap near the room basin which saves a lot of money and trouble from constantly buying fresh water.I had double checked with the hotel if the water was for drinking so a nice feature.The hotel also offers free wifi which was quite fast in speed and never faced an outage.The room I was in was road facing, which gave a direct view to the Canton tower and it was great watching it change colours after sunset.Money changing can be an issue as the hotel accepts only perfectly new dollars.I faced some problem in this as my dollar bills were slightly crumpled ( crumples barely visible) but then I made use of the nearby bank (2 mins) and the foreign exchange atm at the canton fair (very convenient feature at the lower level besides the escalotor leading to the bus stand and taxi stand).Coming back to the hotel the english language skills of the staff can certainly be improved but then in china that is a common problem.Besides these minor glitches my stay was very pleasant and I would like to recommend this hotel.Another imp point is that the nearest subway station is hardly 100 mts from the hotel on the same side of the road and there is a big quiet hospital next door (just in case...).The bus stop is also right outside.Though this hotel is on the main road it is not right on the road with a parking space in between, so traffic noise is not an issue.Another excellent service indicator is reflected in this that I accidently left behind a gift bag that I had bought for my wife.The hotel was prompt enough to courier it to me which was very impressive.Overall it was a very nice stay for me at this property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambarsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

During Canton Fair this hotel is a great option. The hotel is kind of old. The room is spacious however furniture was old. My room was equipped with a wifi router with free internet. I had no trouble connecting all my devices. The hotel share restaurant with a pizza store. So the breakfast was actually prepared by the pizza store. Decent breakfast choices are offered. The subways station was less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. Which is very convenient for Canton Fair.

The bed was too hard for foreigner who are used to softer bed. Make sure you close and lock all windows upon arrival, because I find the windows too close to the building next door which might be inviting burglar. The Hotel is right beside a hospital which was fine for me but it might bother others. Don´t try the Chinese Fast food restaurant called Kung Fu. It is not good at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you close and lock all windows upon arrival, because I find the windows too close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Huiyin Hotel
#1,316 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellgold Hotel
Wellgold Hotel
#1,508 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pa Zhou Hotel
Pa Zhou Hotel
#1,305 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lavande Hotel Guangzhou Pazhou
Lavande Hotel Guangzhou Pazhou
#904 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yiwu Commatel Hotel
Yiwu Commatel Hotel
#1,548 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xingyi International Apartment Guangzhou Guangjiao Convention Center
Xingyi International Apartment G...
#1,413 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Yes Hotel

Property: Warm Yes Hotel
Address: No.468 Middle Xingang Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510318, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,640 of 3,446 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Warm Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warm Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing