We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View from the 29th Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Home Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Awesome View from the 29th Floor”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at sunshine. The hosts are very friendly and they helped us to book some train tickets. It is really relaxed at this place. The room was very nice and absolutely clean. But the best of al was the view from the 29th floor. Just amazing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank murte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
12
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was there for a week, its a great place, with very helpful hosts, Leanne speaks English and knows all the best places for everything you need. The view is awesome, its clean, safe and located next to a bus and metro station. I will surely be back and will recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYLVI2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Lovely place, very nice view from the 29th floor, great location just 6 minutes walking from the subway station. Leane the host is very helpfull and nice, we stayed here for 3 nights, she even has a laundry service. and price was the best ! Clean place and safe. Very recommended !!!! 100%.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe_Sanhueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

A lovely, warm welcome in a great location with great views. Fab to get first hand knowledge of the area from a local of where to go, where not to go and what to do.

Clean, comfortable, relaxing and great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 5 nights. Value for money. Nice and warm hospitality. Very good job, Leane.
Leane was very helpfull with everything that i need to explore guangzhou.
Room is clean and just perfect for my need.
I will comeback again to this hostel and will recommend to my friend to sleep here

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank U73M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We (4) spent two nights here. It was wery good choice between price/quality/location. Cleany and roomy place, nice stuff. Near to seaside, Wall Mart. Shekou is modern and a quite suburb of Shenzhen. Mountains and forrest can be reached by walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

spectacular lake view from big dorms. Fairly close to the subway and buses, easy to find it on any map. Helpful home hostel boss.
NO single rooms. At first I was very disappointed because the "single room" i had booked was actually going to be either a claustrophobic 1 bunk bed room or a small x4 dorm (2 bunk beds and a small window). So I changed to dorms. The real rooms they have are only the double ones, so I suggest not booking the single unless you are ok using a dorm as a a single. The big dorms have greatest comfort and view (although no wifi coverage)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.5 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
779 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Swan Hotel
White Swan Hotel
#20 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
2.2 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#75 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
139 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,446 in Guangzhou
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Home Hostel

Property: Sunshine Home Hostel
Address: No.201 Huangsha Avenue | Hui Yang Yuan Apt Complex Bld 201 Apt 2408, Guangzhou 510150, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Guangzhou
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Home Hostel is a home hostel located next to Liwan Hu Park in the heart of Old Canton. We - Leanne and Liang - live in the hostel, to provide better service and to ensure 24-hour check-in and the safety of our guests. All our rooms - privates with shared bath and dorms (mixed and female) are equipped with windows and air-con and wifi. Hot shower 24 hours. Tourist Locations: Liwan Park and Lichi Bay - 5 minutes walk Chen Clan Academy - 3 bus stop Shamian Island - 3 bus stop Night Cruise - 5 bus stop Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street - 3 bus stop Shisanhang, Zhongshanba Children Clothes Market, Nanfang Dasha Electronic Market, Jiaokou Flower Market, Fangcun Tea Market all close by. Public Swimming Pool with white beach - 2 minutes walk - 30rmb entrance fee We would be happy to chat with our guests over tea, having some fun drinking beer in the balcony enjoying the beautiful view of the Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sunshine Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing