We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Guangzhou” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Ranked #46 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Guangzhou”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Gloria Plaza has all you need in a Chinese hotel. We stayed in many different areas and hotels in Guangzhou at all different price points and found this place so good we went back. It is convenient to the airport. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Not a lot to do in the area but you can take the shuttle to the airport then public transit to downtown. May not be convenient but sometimes comfort makes up for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
24
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Guangzhou was our transit on the way to India, and our connecting flight to Delhi got cancelled. So once we reached Baiyun Airport, the very friendly staff directed us towards the shuttle for the hotel. Since it was an unexpected stay and the hotel rep said that we can exchange currencies at the hotel itself, we didn't worry too much about it. Once we get there and check in, we are told that their currency exchange is closed for the night. Anyway, the hotel itself was quite grand and it was totally unexpected that CSA would put its passengers here. Despite the limited English spoken by the staff we managed to get ourselves settled in and our luggage was later delivered from the airport to the rooms. (However, the lack of Yuan put us in a bit of a spot when it came to tipping the porters.) The food and buffet was quite nice, and they thankfully accepted visa cards to pay for it. The staff however little English they spoke/understood still managed to be helpful.The rooms had nice fittings and appliances as well as very comfortable beds. A small market and mall down the road came handy to kill time but again no currency. SO.. Next time if you're travelling with CSA, and get put up here, remember to exchange some Yuan FIRST..as the staff might not be able to tell you where you'd find the nearest ATM either!

Room Tip: The ''single'' room has a ceiling shower and a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vividh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Gloria Plaza is just 20 minutes by taxi from Baiyun Int.airport just out of city limits located just next to local fruit market and a fine super market where you can buy cheap quality goods that can be compared to any city market that sells same goods at higher costs. Best n enjoyable stay is guaranteed. Never miss shopping from this agrarian community of simple, charming n smiling faces. An affinity naturally grows in you as you soon become their customer and they make you feel welcome. I'll always make Gloria Plaza as my regular stopover for a minimum of 24 hrs as this hotel can not be compared to star category of leading European/US hotels and it'll prove Chinese are the best in hospitality on earth. No words to appreciate their fine spring mattress bed, cotton cover that is used, toilet facility, gadgets as door lock, switches, lights etc., Could write more of their best in full sheet A4 paper.

Room Tip: learn few words in chinese as chicken, beef, beer, numericals........so that you can communicate. ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 992sony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

High quality hotel, excellent value. Southern China Airlines put us up here when we had a long weight between flights. We were more than happy with this. I can only say it would have helped if the staff had advised us to change £30 at the airport for food. There is a Buffett of 88 Yen per head (about £12). It is fantastic quality but we could not eat there because we had not changed enough money or told our master card we would be stopping in China so the card would not work. Although luckily there is a KFC around the corner which we could afford with our little money. So my advice is if you have a long weight change £30 to eat or £10 if you don't have much, then you can eat at KFC.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenarsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Like most other reviewers here were we're put up in this Hotel by China Southern airline whilst awaiting a connection flight-
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel on arrival- friendly helpful staff, those at reception spoke enough English to answer any questions- those elsewhere in Hotel such as in Restsurant were polite and checked translators on their phones to communicate when unable to understand- the Dinner Buffet was fabulous for ¥88 approx £9 there was a large choice of Chinese food- very tasty and also freshly cooked meat of your choice-
Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Although 20 mins from airport and location had no real attractions other than a local market and a KFC to visit -

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

After a terrible flight with hours of turbulence from Brisbane on China Southern, our next flight to Delhi was canceled. That was a blessing as we were all dizzy. China Southern provided this transit hotel. It was about 30 minutes ride by bus. We were given two rooms as we had to kids with us. The rooms were great, clean, soft beds, high quality linens. The food provided was good, big portions. The staff was kind but spoke limited English.
We didn't get to see the surroundings as we left early next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were sent to this hotel as a transit stop when travelling with China Southern Airlines, It was a wonderful surprise when we arrived at this hotel. It was beautifully decorated in the foyer and the reception staff understood English well and advised us exactly when we needed to leave the next day. The rooms were magnificent. So clean and luxurious. The location was great as we only had till mid day to look around and the reception staff instructed us how to walk to a beautiful parkland just down the road. Plenty of markets and shopping centres close by.

Room Tip: Don't think you could get a poor room here. Even though road is busy the rooms are quite soundp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersueturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Huadu District
Henry Business Hotel
Henry Business Hotel
#322 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
He Xing Hotel
#1,664 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
New Century Hotel
#83 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HJ Grand Hotel
#986 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#60 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Days Inn Guangzhou
#342 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel

Property: Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Address: No.135 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing