We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern large comfortable & very clean room with staff trying to make an effort but poor dining standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Ranked #48 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Location
Hotel is located 20 minutes drive from the airport, there is nothing in the immediate area although apparently a 20 minute walk will get you to McDonalds and cash machine but didn't see for myself. The hotel offers free transfers but please see my photo as to their bus schedule because it is infrequent with 1.5 hour gaps between each pick up. However they bring a car for me from the airport but dont offer this on the return leg, saying I must go by their bus at the specific times- however the times were not explained to me during check-in and so was quite late for my flight.
Room
The room was very nice and comfortable. It seems new and had a large picture of Downtown LA above the bed. There were 2 twin bed and was very comfortable - slept well. There is also good lighting options. Furniture was in good condition with two chairs a small table and desk wall quite modern conservative decor. The TV was quite large but offered only Chinese channels -none were in any other language. The connecting bathroom had the window into room view with electric blind. Shower was rain shower as well as separate attached, water was hot and good pressure. Amenities were all good and towels were large. Overall the room was spacious and fairly comfortable with good temperature controls.
Facilities
The hotel had a lot of money put in to it with marble floors everywhere and is very clean. There is a restaurant on the 2nd floor in which I used breakfast. Breakfast was disappointing, no cereals, limited fruit and pastries, basically all Chinese although there is an egg station. However I did order room service night before of Thai Seafood rice which was very tasty and reasonable at 38RMB, however it came on a tray with a dish drying cloth as a tray cover.
Other facilities is a large spa next to hotel which has a swimming pool, sauna, steam in which I visited for a massage but did not use the swimming pool area as not used to so many naked Chinese men walking about. However it is clean and well organised with staff to assit you every step of the way. However bring cash because card payments appeared to be too much hassle and had to walk back and forth to hotel to pay for massage.
Staff
Staff make alot of effort to please you from the front desk, bell boys to restaurant staff. However most don't speak English that well but at least try to please.
Overall seems like alot of money has been put into this hotel and as a result is very clean and new, they are due to build some shops around it I believe. It is reasonably priced but really more of a luxury Chinese hotel than at an international standard especially for dining.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I booked this hotel which locates in Huadu District due to my friend's wedding held in Huadu District as well. And I wanted to catch my flight on time on my last day in Guangzhou.

To be honest, the hotel is very nice. Its main colors are black and white, very stylist.

The room is a deluxe one with a big bed in it. The bed is very soft. Black and white photos of New York City were hung in the room.

The air was very dry in the room, which was my first time to stay in a room as dry as this. Even though you turned off your air-conditioner, when you hung the wet clothes and towels in the wardrobe, 4 hours later, they were 80% dried. 6 hours later, they were totally dried.

On the 1st night, there was no cool water but only the hot one from the tap. The condition was better on the 2nd and 3rd night. However, hot water became warm, and the water for bathing was not hot at all. It was a freezing winter in 2012. I felt so cold when having a bath with such water. I was extremely tired, so I didn't call the house-keeping. I finished my bathing quickly and then went to bed.

The service is good. There are free and frequent shuttle buses to the airport.

But there is no wifi within the whole hotel. And the internet connection in the room is very slow too.

I think the biggest disvantage is its inconvenient location! You really have to think twice if you do not have a car. Although the hotel is located in the junction of Yingbin Avenue with Shangye Avenue, you could hardly take a taxi!

The staff were very willing to help me call a taxi, but none was willing to come. You really had to try your fortunes to see if any registered taxi was passing by to pick you up. Anyway I had stayed there for 3 nights but had not succeeded in calling a taxi in.

On the last night I needed to attend the wedding, and I dressed up, so I did not want to take a bus. But I still failed to take a taxi. In the end the staff drove me there in their business car, which cost me 50 RMB. Anyways, it was better expensive than none. Sigh...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones en pisos intermedios!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niko2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите любой!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nesataon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
HJ Grand Hotel
#208 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
205 reviews
New Century Hotel
#254 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
263 reviews
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#66 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huadu District
Henry Business Hotel
Henry Business Hotel
#216 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
91 reviews
Baiyun District
Holiday Inn Express Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Dongfang Hotel
#22 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel

Address: No.135 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $61 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing