We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Park”
Review of Liu Hua Hu Park

Liu Hua Hu Park
Ranked #60 of 703 things to do in Guangzhou
Attraction details
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The park was just around the corner from my hotel (Dong Fang). It is a beautiful place for an early morning walk. This is a great place to experience a different slice of local life...be one with the people. It is popular, but not overly crowded in the early morning...walkers, joggers, groups of folks exercising, e.g., tai chi, general morning exercises, badminton, ping pong, wonderful atmosphere. Even after spending full days touring the city, it is relaxing and peaceful to take a morning stroll in the park.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Liuhua Lake Park”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The first time I visited this place was in 1970, the park was opened to foreigners attending the Guangzhou Fair, we would go for a walk or hiring a boat paddling it through the lake.
43 years later, people can still go for jogging and the boats are still there.
I can hardly see tourists visiting the Lake, the available attractions are very limited, there is a playing erea for kids but the facilities are old and rundown; an extension of the park has been opened recently where people can walk closer by the Lake.
Liuhua Lake and the Park are definitely popular among the local residents but Unfortunately not for tourists..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“innercity park”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in a near by hotel and this park is good for a stroll or jog although be carful of the pollution can be very smoggy and difficult to view the old style buildings, gardens are well maintained and very clean surroundings a nice lake

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Liuhua Lake Park”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at a hotel near this park in April 2013. Our first day there we had breakfast at a restaurant near the entrance. Very impressed with the quality of the food ,variety and cost.

After walking the park,we were happy to find the amusement park and the execrise area.

Enjoyed listening to the traditional Chinese music. We saw Tai Chi and ballrroom dancers.

This park was the highlight of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gendreauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

While visiting Guangzhou for business in January, my colleague and I wanted to find the bird cage factory. Stumbled across this park. It is a nice place to do jogging or just stretch and relax. I saw many people practicing ballroom dancing and tai chi. The groundskeepers were hanging decorations for Chinese New Years. There is a beautiful castle in the middle of the lake. I acutally spent 3 times in the park just soaking up local life and enjoying a nice brisk walk... weather was perfect. Don't miss this gem.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liu Hua Hu Park also viewed

 

Been to Liu Hua Hu Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing