We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #98 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed October 18, 2010

we stayed in an executive room, so it was roomy and the bathroom was spacious. The room and amenities are what you would expect from a four-star hotel but what stood out for us was the helpful and pleasant staff. I had lost my passport due to a snatch theft, and the hotel staff took the trouble to find out what we needed to do in order to get a chinese visa - and that was even before we checked into the hotel.

However, I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel restaurants. The food is so so and overpriced. there are plenty of cheap and good eateries along the street across from the hotel. One place that stood out is a muslim la mien shop.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarissachou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 139 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 2, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 17, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 15, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 4, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 15, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 14, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#1,505 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#67 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#73 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,371 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#52 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.148 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#96 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $47 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palace Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing