We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the point of view in a wheelchair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #101 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 14, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 139 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 30, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This is an odd type of a hotel: good room, comfortable bed and lousy services. Employees speaking bad English, made a "slight" mistake. Even though the requested room (1 Premium Twin Room (2 Pers) at the cost of 485.00 CNY, had the breakfast included, one employee knocked at our door seconds after our arrival excusing for the mistake, because, according to him, there was ONE voucher for ONE person for breakfast, and the other one would have to pay for the breakfast at tthe cost of 50 CNY. When we realized that the hotel was so poor and confused to grant one simple breakfast (included on the price, by the way) , we gave both vouchers back at the counter, as well as the stupid discount flyers that came along with our key. Sad, but true. This hotel is cheap enough to rescue a breakfast voucher from their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse_Baumegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

This is a terrible place to stay! We booked a non-smoking Deluxe Executive Suite but the experience was anything but a suite! The room was smelly! We had to ask the staff to spray the room every day. The facilities are old and moldy. Got some photos of the bathroom with molds. The windows were small. The view from our room was not great. There are tons of other hotels in the area which would be worth the money to pay. The only positive thing with this hotel is its proximity to Ikea and the train station. Other than that, book another hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank manilatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

I have stayed at the Grand Palace for 10 weeks so far this year and plan to spend another 10 weeks whilst attending a year long language course. I stay in a lot of Chinese Hotels and this one is good value for money for a major city like Guangzhou. The bath is a good size for a westerner! Free Internet access, comfortable western style matress. Had to buy my own pillows as the ones provided are the typical ultra soft ones - killer on the neck (I often take my own pillows to hotels anyway). It is situated very well in the centre of the Tianhe district. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tall_Uncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

I was invited to give a presentation by a biotech company in Guangzhou. They booked a standard room for me in this hotel.
This is an excellent hotel -- The room is large and very clean. The bed is comfortable. Towels are soft. There is a computer with the internet connection in the room (free!). The service is excellent. Every afternoon, they delivered a basket of five different kinds of fresh fruits to the room, which was a nice surprise for me because I love fruit. There are some other small things that I like such as two bottles of drinking water daily, good quality tooth brush/paste, a voltage adapter for American guests.....What I enjoyed the most is the breakfast buffet with so many selections of food. It is more like a "Sunday Brunch" in some nice restaurant in the US. The coffee was good too!
Be patient with their English!
I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Heidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Helen8062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#28 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#1,577 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
#32 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vili International Hotel
Vili International Hotel
#867 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#78 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark International Hotel
Landmark International Hotel
#93 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.148 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#99 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palace Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing