We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel with nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #11 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel with nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Visited for first time Guangzhou, and we stayed in this hotel, for a super cheap company rate. I was amazed by the quality of the hotel, really beautiful decorations and upscale design. I cannot comment much on location, since we mostly drove out ot town every day, but it is right by a metro station, and with nice shops and restaurants around, we didn't try any of the hotel restaurants. Room was fairly small compared with other hotels, but given the rate we stayed at, I think it was more than fair, and there was enough space for everything. Breakfast was quite good, with omelettes etc. on request, and variation through the days. I only had a problem, the electric plug for the shaver in the bathroom didn't work, I informed about it before I left to work, and when I came back it was already fixed, so really good work. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luar_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Director of Guest and Event Experience at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Raul L.,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us.
Your comments are very valuable to us and will help us improve and maintain our offerings.
In regards to our rooms, we are offering several different categories with rooms of up to 192sqm in size.
I regret to hear that you had an issue with one of the plugs in your bathrooms, but fortunately our Engineering Team was able to resolve this issue prior to your return.
Once you are planning your next trip to Guangzhou and the Garden Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards.

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest and Event Experience
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    1,161
    204
    39
    20
See reviews for
149
80
64
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed a few nights here at the end of May and found everything to be absolutely fine. Very nice hotel in a good location, with the most extensive breakfast and lunch buffets I've ever seen. Staff were helpful and polite and I'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenEMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear StephenEMoss,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Your comments will certainly be shared with all teams here at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that all aspects of a successful stay have been met.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in case you are planning your next visit to Guangzhou.

Best regards


Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have lost count the number of times I have stayed at the Garden Hotel. Always immaculate, rooms are excellent. I would only rate the breakfast area and breakfast food a 3 out of 5 though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Chris R,

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stays with us.

I’m glad to hear that all your experiences here at The Garden Hotel have been immaculate.In regards to the breakfast experience, I will inform our Operations Team to look into the matter.I’d be glad if you could share some more details with me, so we can work on items in order for us to improve.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards


Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is my third time staying there and i really love the service and the way they treat each guest. However the beds are in the tradition of the Asian custom of sleeping on mats on the floor and they are hard as a rock. to their credit, they do have another mattress pads that they brought up to my room and gave me more cushion but it was not like a american mattress.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meyer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear meyer b,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear the comfort of the mattress didn’t meet your requirements.

In order for us to meet your needs during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.Our team and I will ensure a comfortable stay.

Best regards

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at the Garden Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet which I appreciated so much after our long days. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed over Easter weekend and had a little one with us. The hotel provided a full day of fun activities for children. We ate at one of the hotel's restaurants most evenings and the food was delicious and not overpriced. The buffet breakfast that is offered is outstanding. I would definitely stay at the Garden Hotel again if I ever have a chance to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear semb1,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us.

I’m glad to hear that your stay over the Easter weekend was comfortable and had been enjoyed by your family. Our Easter Brunch offered fun for all with great arrangements.I’ll pass on your valuable comments to Operations Teams.

I sincerely hope you have another chance to return to Guangzhou and spend a few more nights at The Garden Hotel.

Best regards

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights on the recommendation of my colleague, but I don't think I will be returning. I had to move rooms as my first one smelt so strongly of smoke. Whilst the staff are very obliging, I can't help that feel this hotel may have lost some of the splendour it once had.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear KristMark,

Thank you for your short but constructive review.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate you properly during your recent stay with us.In order to restore your faith in our hotel, please allow me to welcome you back to The Garden Hotel once you return to Guangzhou.

Please contact me personally and I will ensure a comfortable stay according to your requirements.

Best regards

Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

When i get to this city, the staff whom from garden hotel and gave a warm smiling to me let me feel kindly.During the way to the hotel they will talk with me about the hotel .Then before i reach to the hotel i can get much information from them that's perfect.

About an hour later i reach to the hotel the wonderful lobby which makes me excited. Before then i hear about this lobby is the biggset hotel's lobby in Asia.I'm Looking around the lobby during i go to check in i can see so many stsffs will smile to me. During check in the receptionist is so care me.She asks me what view do i want ,smoking or not double or twin bed in room. That's great !!!. Then i said this is the frist time for me to here hope that will have amazing experience to me.She is so friendly to upgrade my room to the deluxe room .I'm so excited and hope to see the room right now.When i get to the room.Oh my god!!! That's the suite.I think this is never get it in deream. But now i get it.Taht's the amazing things what i can get in here--the garden hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkboykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Guest Services Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear pinkboykk,

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that every aspect of your stay is a memorable one and we were able to ensure a successful stay with us.

Your comments in regards to the attentiveness of our staff will greatly be shared with our Operations Teams.

Once again, thank you for your great review and please let me know once you are planning your next trip to Guangzhou as we’d like to make sure that your next stay will just be as memorable.

Best regards.


Jochen Schuermann
Director of Guest Services
Jochen@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.7 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#36 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#17 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Property: The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#62 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou is one of the first landmarks of 5 star luxury hotels , it showcases a perfect blend of Cantonese heritage and contemporary sophistication. Garden Hotel offers welcoming ambience, memorable experience and classic culinary tour. Garden Hotel boasts 828 guest rooms & suites, 150 apartments, 8 multi - function rooms and 10 dining venues. The perfect choice for your journey in Guangzhou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing