We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #12 of 3,517 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is super to say the least ,staff amazing they know what they are doing will definitely stay in this wonderful place keep it up.It is situated in the central business district where you can access all the stuff you need be it shopping mall ,children market ,African market which is a working distance it is just amazing.They also have good food wifi in the van from the airport to the hotel and vice versa .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babydol86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear babydol86,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. It’s our team’s great pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and very glad to know you are satisfied with our location, food and service. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Hotel Guangzhou in the near future!

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with great location. Hotel lobby and reception fabulous. .Rooms are clean but not very big. Expected a 5 star hotel room to be more spacious but overall good experience. Would definitely stay there again since it is a stunning place and quite well located near good Muslim restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank AhmedSunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear AhmedSunka,

Thank you for choosing The Garden Hotel and taking the time to give us comments. I am so happy to know that you’re satisfied with our facilities and location. Besides, we have promotions as well as special offers for our Deluxe rooms and higher category which are more spacious with an elegant design. Best wishes for you and we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a huge hotel. Everything is grande here. From the moment you walk intobthe lobby this is the feeling you get. I stay there on a corporate deal anytime I fly into Guangzhou so I'm not reviewing it as a normal guest experience. The rooms are great and there are a variety of different restaurant locations. Room service is mediocre for that level of hotel in terms of food quality. Location is quite central but thatvis subjective given the enormous size of tbe city.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank AshrafA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ashraf A,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Your valuable comments have been passed onto our relevant departments to make further improvements. We sincerely hope you will see our improvement when you come back to The Garden Hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback and support. Best wishes for you and we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow, never seen a hotel reception decoration ever before. Lobby was very big and well decorated to give a good impression to the guest. Staff's are very helpful and attentive to all your request. Even to open the lift for yiu someone standing near the lift.
Very impressive rooms. Private lounge for the room and hotel amenities were goid product used.
Can view a huge man made water fall from my room.
It's worth staying. I must say, well done for all the staff's

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear kamaleesan,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It’s our team’s great pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and very glad to know you are satisfied with our lobby decoration, facilities and service. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Hotel Guangzhou in the near future!

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located next to the exit A of the TaoJin 淘金 metro station on Line 5. Great location to navigate around the city if Guangzhou.

From a Singaporean perspective, China may not be a great place to buy international designer labels but Guangzhou is definitely a great place to hunt for IT gadgets and it cost me about ¥25 to take a taxi to Gangding IT Mall 岗顶电脑百汇。

Only drawback is that the hotel is in the prime business district so will have to travel further to find cheap local food.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank AnthonyKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear AnthonyKwan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have been impressed with our location. Actually, there are many restaurants where you will not be disappointed. Please let us know your ideal place to go next time and our professional Concierge will provide you the best information.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Guangzhou.

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
Email: RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was there a week back. Stayed for 2 nights. Very good experience. The hotel staff was very courteous. The rooms were neat clean and spacious. 5 stars Hotel location is also very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for real comfort during their stay in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Asad A,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

I am delighted to read that you have been impressed with our services, rooms and location. Your comments will encourage us to maintain high service standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do appreciate your recommendation of The Garden Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ralph Tang
Resident Manager
Email: RalphTang@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here again while finalizing the adoption of our second child. The rooms are very nice and the staff is super helpful. We are treated like royalty here. The restaurants are very expensive so we gravitate to the neighborhood restaurants where we have not been disappointed. The pool is so cold that it is unswimmable. It seems like the Chinese tend to keep their pool temps around 65 degrees as this has been the case in every Chinese hotel that we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Department at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Jon G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding our restaurant pricing and swimming. Your comments have been shared with our operations team for further consideration.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#38 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
812 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
1,568 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#55 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $118 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou is one of the first landmarks of 5 star luxury hotels , it showcases a perfect blend of Cantonese heritage and contemporary sophistication. Garden Hotel offers welcoming ambience, memorable experience and classic culinary tour. Garden Hotel boasts 828 guest rooms & suites, 150 apartments, 8 multi - function rooms and 10 dining venues. The perfect choice for your journey in Guangzhou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing